Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Day 2 of the Group B game of the 2015-16 Ranji Trophy between Baroda and Mumbai, live from Vadodara. Baroda took the challenge back to the Mumbai camp on Day Two. They are 133 for 1, and though they still trail by 314 at stumps, they have 9 wickets in hand, with both Kedar Devdhar and captain Aditya Waghmode looking solid at the crease. With the likes of Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, and Pinal Shah to follow, Day Three promises some exciting cricket on a track that has, so far, had little for the bowlers. READ: Ranji Trophy 2015-16, full coverage here

Live cricket scores Baroda 345/9, 331 | Mumbai 447 | Overs 140 | Batting: Murtuja Vahora 26(73), Sagar Mangalorkar 15(63): At stumps of Day 3, Baroda trailed Mumbai by 102 runs. The last dismissal made by Mumbai was in the 120th over. Shardul who has picked just one wicket so far in the second innings had removed Hardik Pandya for a 164-ball 39. Since then, Baroda batsmen Vahora and Mangalorkar have held nerves and have added another 38 runs on board, frustrating the Mumbai bowling attack. OUT! Hardik Pandya c Surya Kumar Yadav b Shardul 39(164)

Live cricket scores Baroda 305/8, 331 | Mumbai 447 | Overs 117 | Batting: Hardik Pandya 37(154), Murtuja Vahora 5(9): Dhawal Kulkarni’s five-wicket haul has slowed down Baroda’s innnings as they now trail Mumbai by 141 runs with two wickets to spare. The last batsman to have been dismissed was K Argal faced two balls before he became Kulkarni’s fifth scalp. OUT! A K Argal c Surya Kumar Yadav b Dhawal Kulkarni 0(2)

Live cricket scores Baroda 171/2 |Mumbai 447 | Overs 62 | Batting: Jagbir Hooda 21(41), Aditya Waghmode 45(173): Kedar Devdhar is unfortunate since he gets out just five short of his hundred. Baroda are trailing by 276 runs now. This has been a high scoring encounter so far. Waghmode is nearing his half century. He has struck three shots to the fence so far. OUT! Kedar Devdhar c AP Tare b Abhishek Nayar 95(145)

Bombay collapsed dramatically on the second morning after resuming on 317 for 3. The collapse began with Shreyas Iyer (173 in 183 balls, 14 fours, 4 sixes) being run out by Yusuf. Suryakumar Yadav (68 in 140 balls, 4 fours, 1 six) fell to Ajitesh Argal, who took two more quick wickets to reduce Mumbai to 327 for 8. But Abhishek Nayar (89 in 121 balls, 14 fours, 1 six) battled on, adding 50 in 57 balls with Shardul Thakur, and another 70 with Vishal Dabholkar, who batted for 98 minutes. Argal finished with 4 for 67, but Baroda had squandered the early advantage.

Baroda lost debutant Monil Patel for 10, but Devdhar (84 not out in 128 balls, 11 fours) and Waghmode (35 not out in 127 balls, 3 fours) ensured no further mishaps till stumps.


Baroda: Aditya Waghmode (c), Pinal Shah (wk), Yusuf Pathan, Ajitesh Argal, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Kedar Devdhar, Swapnil Singh, Monil Patel, Sagar Mangalorkar, Murtuja Vahora.

Mumbai: Aditya Tare (c & wk), Akhil Herwadkar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shrideep Mangela, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Abhishek Nayar, Vishal Dabholkar, Siddhesh Lad, Shardul Thakur, Abhishek Raut.