Good Afternoon! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the match 9 of the 2015-16 Big Bash League (BBL), between Perth Scorchers and Brisbane Heat, at the WACA Stadium in Perth on Saturday. I am Ayush Gupta, and I will be bringing you all the live updates from the action. Perth, who won the tournament a couple of years back have been a major force in the oturnament and would love to repeat the heroics from the same year. However, Brisbane, who too have been the powerhouse of the tournament, have failed to win the tournament so far, but could be the front-runners this time.

Live Cricket Score Perth Scorchers 118/1 | Overs 15.1 | Batting: Michael Klinger 53 (42), Ashton Agar 24 (27): SCORCHERS WIN!!!! That’s it. The Scorchers register a comfortable nine-wicket win over Heat, with Michael Klinger’s half-century doing the trick.

Live Cricket Score Perth Scorchers 84/1 | Overs 10 | Batting: Michael Klinger 26 (26), Ashton Agar 13 (12): No harm done as the Scorchers make sure that they chase the target down comfortably without losing further wickets, and it’s just a matter of time before they chase it down.

Live Cricket Score Perth Scorchers 54/1 | Overs 7 | Batting: Michael Klinger 12 (15), Ashton Agar 5 (5): GONE!!!! Marcus Harris is the first one to go down as Andrew Fekete gets him for a healthy 36. However, will it make a difference?

OUT! Marcus Harris c Chris Lynn b Andrew Fekete 36 (22)

Live Cricket Score Brisbane Heat 117/7 | Overs 20 | Batting: Chris Lynn 75 (58), Mark Steketee 0 (0): THAT’S IT!!!! Heat finish their innings for a below par total of 117, as the Scorchers would be requiring an easy target of 118 to achieve in the 20 overs. Can Heat turn things around?

OUT! Ben Cutting b Tye 8 (13), Josh Lalor c Joel Paris b Andrew Tye 3 (4)





Live Cricket Score Brisbane Heat 96/5 | Overs 16 | Batting: Chris Lynn 61 (45), Ben Cutting 2 (6): GONE!!!! another one, in the form of Jason Floros, who falls for mere five to Jason Behrendorff as Ben Cutting makes his way in. How much is on store for Heat from here on?

OUT! Jason Floros c Andrew Tye b Jason Behrendorff 5 (8)



Live Cricket Score Brisbane Heat 69/4 | Overs 12 | Batting: Chris Lynn 44 (35), Jason Floros 1 (2): GONE!!!! Couple more down as Peter Forrest and Nathan Reardon make their way back in consecutive overs while Jason Floros is the new man in. Brisbane just can’t keep the partnership going.

OUT! Peter Forrest c Ashton Agar b Andrew Tye 6 (17), Nathan Reardon c Behrendorff b Hogg 2 (7)





Live Cricket Score Brisbane Heat 51/2 | Overs 8 | Batting: Chris Lynn 32 (25), Peter Forrest 3 (10): GONE!!!! Peirson falls for mere 10 to David Willey as Peter Forrest makes hi way in. Sloppy start by the Heat batsmen as theb Scorchers bowlers charge in.

OUT! Jimmy Peirson c Michael Klinger Klinger b David Willey 10 (12)

Live Cricket Score Brisbane Heat 10/1 | Overs 2 | Batting: Chris Lynn 5(7), Jimmy Peirson 4(4): Lendl Simmons is caught on the second ball of the match. The ball delivered by Behrendorff was going away from the batter but Simmons edges it down to the keeper. After two overs Brisbane Heat are 10 for the loss of one wicket. OUT! Lendl Simmons c Bancroft b Behrendorff 0(1)

TOSS: Brisbane Heat won the toss and decided to bat first

Scorchers, who have played only a game so far, have lost it to the adelaide Strikers by four wickets, as they look to make a turnaround in this tie, while the Heat, who have played a couple of games so far, have lost both the games and are in a desperate attempt to earn their opening win of the tournament, as they lost their previous game to the Hobart Hurricanes by 20 runs. With a star-studded side and both being the powerhouse of the tournament, it is expected to be one heck of a tie.



Perth Scorchers: Michael Klinger (c), Marcus Harris, Travis Birt, Michael Carberry, Cameron Bancroft (wk), David Willey, Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Brad Hogg, Joel Paris, James Muirhead.

Brisbane Heat: Lendl Simmons, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Chris Lynn (c), Jason Floros, Nathan Reardon, Peter Forrest, Ben Cutting, James Hopes, Andrew Fekete, Samuel Badree, Josh Lalor, Mark Steketee, Jack Wildermuth.