Live Updates

  • 9:17 PM IST

    Rangpur Riders win their maiden BPL title by defeating the defending champions Dhaka Dynamites by 57 runs.

  • 8:55 PM IST

    Dynamites 129/8 after 16.2 overs: The surviving stand from Narine has come to an end. Riders need 2 more wickets in 3.4 overs for victory.

  • 8:43 PM IST

    Dynamites 122/7 after 15 overs: Jahurul is fight hard for the Dynamites here, Narine is giving him good support. The partnership between them now is 35.

  • 8:19 PM IST

    Dynamites 87/7 after 10.3 overs: Afridi has been sent back to the pavilion by Nazmul Islam. He gets his second of the night.

  • 8:13 PM IST

    Dynamites 74/6 after 9.2 overs: The riders now need 4 wickets to win whereas Riders need 133 to win. Shahid Afridi steps in, too late maybe.

  • 8:05 PM IST

    Dynamites 71/5 after 8.2 overs: Shakib bowled!! Nazmul Islam strikes in his very first over and gets the wicket of Shakib.

  • 7:55 PM IST

    Dynamites 67/4 after 7 overs: Dynamites are scoring almost 10 an over. Shakib has held one end and is fighting hard for his team.

  • 7:43 PM IST

    Dynamites 33/4 after 5 overs: Riders are only 6 wickets away form their maiden BPL title. Pollard dismissed off a bouncer from Rubel Hossain.

  • 7:35 PM IST

    Dynamites 19/3 after 3.2 overs: Dynamites are 3 down already. Their highest scorer dismissed after he hit a six. Pollard wouldn’t have imagined coming in so early. Mortaza take a good running catch.

  • 7:32 PM IST

    Dynamites 13/2 after 3 overs: It was almost the same scorecard when Riders were batting but they were one down with Gayle and McCulum. LEwis needs to do something special here for the Dynamites

  • 7:24 PM IST

    Dynamites 1/2 after 1.2 overs: They are 2 down already chasing a huge total. Dream start for the Riders. The Synamite captain Shakib walks in.

  • 6:58 PM IST

    Riders 206/1 after 20 overs: Gayle has done it one sided for the Riders here. His 146 lead them to a mammoth total. McCullum on the other hand gave good support. The partnership between them is 201.

  • 6:48 PM IST

    Riders 166/1 after 18 overs: McCullum getting into the action here. The partnership between them is 161 now and the Riders are heading to a big total.

  • 6:39 PM IST

    Riders 139/1 after 16.2 overs: The drop catch of Gayle has been costly for the Dynamites here. Nothing going right for them at this stage. Gayle scores another 100 in just 57 balls. It also brings up 11,000 T20 runs for him.

  • 6:24 PM IST

    Riders 112/4 after 14 overs: Gayle has gone in the zone. He is hitting brutally showing no mercy on the bowlers. He has already scored 78 off 47 with 6 overs still to go.

  • 6:15 PM IST

    Riders 81/1 after 11 overs: 50 up for Chris Gayle and he brings it up in 33 balls. He is in for a big match here.

  • 6:10 PM IST

    Riders 56/1 in 10 overs: Dynamites have done well here to restrict the batsmen, but they need to get wickets. We know how destructive McCullum and Gayle can be at the end.

  • 6:00 PM IST

    Riders 51/1 after 8 overs: There have been lot of appeals made but the umpires have turned all of them down. For the first time in the match pace is introduced.

  • 5:53 PM IST

    Riders 41/1 after 6 overs: The Dynamites had done well to restrict the batsmen from hitting. Riders scored 19 in the last over of power play which included 3 sixes. Spin to continue after power play as well

  • 5:39 PM IST

    Riders are 5/1 after 2 overs: The trick works. Shakib didn’t allow Charles to score in the first four bowls and got his wicket on the fifth. Maiden over for Shakib.

  • 5:35 PM IST

    Riders are 5 after 1 over: The off-spinner has done a decent job for Dynamites and made sure he did’t allow the batsman to free their arm. Gayle will be the key wicket here. Shakib to bowl from other end.

  • 5:31 PM IST

    Mosaddek Hossain to bowl the first over for Dynamites, Johnson Charles take the strike fort Riders.

  • 5:22 PM IST
    Rangpur Riders (Playing XI): Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Ravi Bopara, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mohammad Mithun(w), Nahidul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam, Isuru Udana
  • 5:22 PM IST

    Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI): Mehedi Maruf, Evin Lewis, Joe Denly, Kieron Pollard, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Shahid Afridi, Jahurul Islam(w), Mosaddek Hossain, Sunil Narine, Abu Hider Rony, Khaled Ahmed

  • 5:15 PM IST

    Dhaka Dynamites opt to field

Shakib Al Hasan and Mashrafe Mortaza will face each other in BPL 2017 final © Getty Images
Shakib Al Hasan and Mashrafe Mortaza will face each other in BPL 2017 final © Getty Images

Good Evening, শুভ সন্ধ্যা! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2017. This is the big final of the season, between Dhaka Dynamites and Rangpur Riders and here, you will find the live scores and all the updates from the match. It will be played at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka. Dhaka Dynamites are the defending champions while the Riders will go flat out in pursuit of their maiden BPL title.

Coming off three consecutive victories, Shakib Al Hasan’s Dynamites will be confident as they walk into the final. The match will be a starry affair where the likes of Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis and Adil Rashid will fight with big shots Brendon McCullum and Chris Gayle led by Mashrafe Mortaza. With two of the biggest stars of Bangladesh, Mortaza and Shakib, coming face to face, the contest can easily be called the BPL derby.

Squads: Rangpur Riders: Nicholas Pooran (wk), Brendon McCullum, Johnson Charles, Adam Lyth, Shahriar Nafees, Ravi Bopara, Nazmul Islam, Abdur Razzak, Samuel Badree, Rubel Hossain, Ebadat Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), David Willey, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera, Sohag Gazi, Ziaur Rahman, Fazle Mahmud, Sam Hain, Samiullah Shenwari, Elias Sunny, Nahidul Islam, Zahir Khan, Shamsur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Chamara Kapugedera, Isuru Udana

Dhaka Dynamites: Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Joe Denly, Jahurul Islam (wk), Mosaddek Hossain, Mehedi Maruf, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Kieron Pollard, Mohammad Aamer, Abu Hider Rony, Saddam Hossain, Kumar Sangakkara, Cameron Delport, Kevon Cooper, Rovman Powell, Ronsford Beaton, Shahid Afridi, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Shahid, Nadif Chowdhury, Saqlain Sajib, Akeal Hosein, Khaled Ahmed, Shadman Islam, Noor Hossain, Adil Rashid