Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Day Two of the second game in the group stage of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 between Delhi and Vidarbha at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi. Delhi earned only one point after their first Ranji Trophy 2015-16 ended in a draw and Rajasthan earned 3 points based on first innings lead. Vidarbha, who also drew against Odisha, earned 3 points on basis of first innings lead. Delhi will be led by former India opener Gautam Gambhir, whereas Vidarbha will be led by Subramanium Badrinath. Vidarbha will be hoping that Wasim Jaffer, former Mumbai stalwart, put up a big score, after failing to make an impact in the first match.

Ishant Sharma impressed everyone with an impressive effort of 3 for 26 as Delhi restricted Vidarbha to 222 for 6 on the first day of their Ranji Trophy Group A match at Kotla on Thursday. Ishant worked up good pace and bounce from the Feroz Shah Kotla strip after Gautam Gambhir opted to field. The lanky speedster bowled in four short spells and got wickets in three of those spells. For Vidarbha, Faiz Fazal (55) and Subramanium Badrinath (44) added 89 runs for the third wicket in 38.4 overs. While they steadied the innings from 16 for 2 after Wasim Jaffer (0) was run out without playing a ball.  Read all Ranji Trophy 2015-16 team previews here

Live cricket scores Delhi 132/2 | Overs 61  | Batting: Gautam Gambhir 62(180), Nitish Rana 57(138):
Gambhir is batting on 61. It has been a patient innings from the left-hander since his strike rate is 34.44. Nitish Rana has also completed his fifty and is currently batting on 57.

Live cricket scores Delhi 112/2 | Overs 52  | Batting: Gautam Gambhir 53(153), Nitish Rana 47(114):
Gambhir has slightly slowed down after reaching his half century. In the last 24 balls he has scored just three runs. Nitish Rana is nearing his fifty too.

Live cricket scores Delhi 99/2 | Overs 42  | Batting: Gautam Gambhir 50(129), Nitish Rana 36(79):
Gambhir has reached his fifty but Delhi requires him to score a big century to get close to Vidarbha’s first innings total of 298.

Live cricket scores Delhi 57/2 | Overs 25  | Batting: Gautam Gambhir 27(69), Nitish Rana 19(34):
Local boy Gautam Gambhir is batting well on 27, he has hit three fours as of now. Nitish Rana is batting on the other side.

OUT! Pradeep Sangwan c JM Sharma b SS Bandiwar 8(37)

Live cricket scores Delhi 20/1 | Overs 11  | Batting: Gautam Gambhir 14(38), Pradeep Sangwan 4(19):
Vidarbha draw first blood in form of Unmukt Chand but the good thing for Delhi is that Gautam Gambhir is still on the crease and is taking his time to settle down.

OUT! Unmukt Chand run out Wakhare 1(9)

Live cricket scores Delhi 12/0 | Overs 3.3  | Batting: Unmukt Chand 1(9), Gautam Gambhir 10(12):
Delhi have a hard task ahead. Responsibility lies with Gautam Gambhir and Unmukt Chand to give Delhi a good start.

Live cricket scores Vidarbha 298  | Overs 117  | Batting: RD Thakur 4(4): Vidarbha have ended their innings on 298. It is a competitive total.

OUT! AA Wakhare c Ahlawat b Ishant Sharma 29(65), S Bandiwar lbw Ishant Sharma 0(4), SB Wagh c Ahlawat b Sangwan 32(77)

Live cricket scores Vidarbha 241/7 | Overs 99  | Batting: AA Wakhare 6(18), SB Wagh 7(25):
Vidarbha who ended their first day on 222 for six lost their seventh wicket in the first few overs itself today morning. They will hope that their tailenders halp them reach the magic figure of 300. Ishant Sharma has taken four wickets as of now.

OUT! JM Sharma lbw Ishant Sharma 37(78)

Brief scores:

Vidarbha 222 for 6 (Faiz Fazal 56, Subramanium Badrinath 44, Aditya Shanware 41, Jitesh Sharma 37*; Ishant Sharma 3 for 26) vs Delhi.


Delhi: Gautam Gambhir (c), Unmukt Chand, Milind, Nitish Rana, Sumit Narwal, Ishant Sharma, Vaibhav Rawal, Manan Sharma, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohit Ahlawat (wk), Sarang Rawat.

Vidarbha: Faiz Fazal, Shalabh Shrivastava, Shrikant Wagh, Amol Ubarhande, Subramanium Badrinath (c), Ganesh Satish, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravikumar Thakur, Swapnil Bandiwar, Wasim Jaffer, Aditya Shanware.