Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the first match of the Deodhar Trophy 2015-16 between India A and India B at Green Park, Kanpur. This is Paulami Chakraborty, and I shall keep you updated with the events of the match as and when they happen. Deodhar Trophy will take between teams, i.e. India A, India B and Gujarat. The first match will take place between India A and India B, followed by Gujarat vs India B on January 26 and Gujarat vs India A on January 27. The teams with the maximum wins will play in the finals on January 29. Gujarat team is captained by Parthiv Patel who led them to victory in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015-16.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND B 154/5 in 26 Overs | BATTING: Unmukt Chand 73(76),Stuart Binny 0(0): And India B win! The B team played really well not letting the A team be comfortable at any point of the game and clinch an easy victory despite losing four back to back wickets while chasing the target. Credit goes to the bowlers, specially Nathu Singh, who restricted the opponents within 170 and Unmukt Chand, who kept his calm to play a class apart innings.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND B 154/5 in 26 Overs | BATTING: Unmukt Chand 73(76),Stuart Binny 0(0): India B have put up 150 on the board but have lost another crucial wicket as Dinesh Karthik departed making 34. He has done his bit though, pushing his team to a dominant position. Unmukt Chand is playing a brilliant knock here as he bats at 73.

OUT! Dinesh Karthik c Kaul b Parvez Rasool 34 (41)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND B 109/4 in 20 Overs | BATTING: Unmukt Chand 49(57), Dinesh Karthik 16(24): And the two batsmen look settled now. They are trying to build the partnership here, a good combination between a young mind and an experienced one. Meanwhile, India A reached 100 and Chand is waiting for his half century.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND B 78/4 in 14 Overs | BATTING: Unmukt Chand 34(40), Dinesh Karthik 0(2): And suddenly India B are in back-foot. They had started off well but things went wrong as they planned to end things soon. They lost four back to back wickets and now need a stable partnership to achieve the low target.

OUT! Surya Kumar Yadav b Kaul 17 (15)

OUT! Sheldon Jackson lbw b Mishra 0 (5)

OUT! Baba Aparajith lbw b Mishra 0 (1)

OUT! Shreyas Iyer lbw b Mishra 24 (19)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND B 45/0 in  8 Overs | BATTING: Unmukt Chand 31(34), Shreyas Iyer 14(14): Back to back boundaries and India B are cruising towards the target. The victory seems quite easy as the total is not very big for a 50 over match. India B have a very long batting line up with potent players, so it should not be a tough task.

*INDIA B’s innings starts*

OUT! Amit Mishra b Negi 6 (11)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  136/6 in  34 Overs | BATTING: Amit Mishra 2(2), Parvez Rasool 53(79): A six and a four and a wicket. India A lost a crucial wicket and it was not the right time for them to lose a wicket. Set Rayudu departs to make way for Amit Mishra. Though not a proper batsman, Mishra can add some odd runs to increase the total. Rasool is still at the crease.

OUT! Ambani Rayudu st Karthik(wk) b Negi 58 (91)


LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  113/5 in  34 Overs | BATTING: Ambati Rayudu 49(82), Parvez Rasool 41(66): Both the batsmen look settled now and are inching towards their individual half-centuries. The India B bowlers will have to break the partnership or this will result in a big total.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  77/5 in  28 Overs | BATTING: Ambati Rayudu 32(63), Parvez Rasool 22(49): The partnership looks stable now and Rasool has started to look for the right deliveries to hit for a boundary or six. They are taking singles and have kept the scoreboard moving and now they are going for biggies.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  50/5 in  22 Overs | BATTING: Ambati Rayudu 19(50), Parvez Rasool 9(26): Rasool and Rayudu going strong and steady. They know that they have overs left and wickets are something they need to protect. The first few wickets fell quite quickly and now they need good runs.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  34/5 in  17 Overs | BATTING:  Ambati Rayudu 13(35), Parvez Rasool 0(11):Rasool and Rayudu doing the correct thing now. The top order batsmen needed to take their time to settle down at the crease like these two but instead they went on losing wickets. They have many overs left and if they manage to build up a good partnership from here, they can still win it.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  29/5 in  14 Overs | BATTING:  Ambati Rayudu 9(23), Parvez Rasool 0(5): OUT!! Kedar Jadhav b Singh 7 (10) OUT! Naman Ojha c Chand b Kulkarni 6 (12) And Nathu singh takes his third. Doing brilliantly here with the ball the India B bowlers and they have already reduced 5 wickets of the A team. The batsmen look helpless and the team score hasn’t reached 50 yet.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  7/3 in  6.6 Overs | BATTING:  Ambati Rayudu (): OUT!! Murali Vijay’s 22 ball resistance come to an end. Trying to cut the ball. Dhaval Kulkarni bowled a bit short and wide to Vijay. India A have had a horrendous start to their campaign so far. Losing two batsmen for duck. India A having rate has been a miserably low.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: IND A  4/2 in  5 Overs | BATTING: Murali Vijay 0(17) , Ambati Rayudu 0(0) It has been a an eventful morning for India B. Nathu Singh  provided an double wicket over dismissing Jalal Saxena and Mandeep Singh. Jalal Saxena got bowled over by Singh to any incoming delivery, getting the stumps of the ground. Second to go was Mandeep Singh after just 3 balls. Mandeep got bowled for a duck to a delivery which clipped the pads and crashed on to the stumps.


India B:: Unmukt Chand(C), Mayank Agarwal, Baba Aparajith, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik(WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Karn Sharma, Nathu Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Sheldon Jackson, Sachin Baby, Jayant Yadav

India A : Mandeep Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu(C), Sudip Chatterjee, Naman Ojha(W), Kedar Jadhav, Parvez Rasool, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Sreenath Aravind, Krishna Das, Faiz Fazal, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem
India A team will be lead by Ambati Rayudu. Other international players include the likes of Varun Aaron,Sreenath Aravind, Kedar Jadhav, Amit Mishra,Naman Ojha  and Murali Vijay. India A also boasts on an impressive domestic talent in Krishna Das ,Faiz Fazal ,Kedar Jadhav and Parvez Rasool amongst others. India B on the other hand will be skippered by Unmukt Chand. Includes the likes of Stuart Binny,Dinesh Karthik, Dhawal Kulkarni and Karn Sharma who have had a taste of international stage. Domestic biggies such as Baba Aparajith, Shreyas Iyer, Sheldon Jackson,Suryakumar Yadav and co are in the reckoning for a place in team India.

Gujarat on the other hand will be led by Parthiv Patel who is having a great domestic season with the bat and also managed to get his team Gujarat into the finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015-16. Gujarat team has Akshar Patel and RP Singh among-st their ranks who have looked ominous this year.