Hello and welcome to CricketCountry s live blog of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 match in the Group C, between Himachal Pradesh and Hyderabad. The match will be played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Ground (HPCA) at the iconic venue of Dharamsala. The team from Himachal is coming off an emphatic win by 10 wickets against Jammu and Kashmir, and their confidence would be on a high as their opponents Hyderabad are coming off a drawn match which they played against Kerala. The match will be played in the picturesque ground at Dharamsala. Himachal Pradesh have won their only match so far in the tournament, while Hyderabad are heading into this contest on the back of two drawn matches.

Live Cricket Score Hyderabad 174/2 | Overs 62.3 | Batting: Tanmay Agarwal 66(180),Hanuma Vihari 68(150): After the two early wickets, Himachal has failed to make any more breakthroughs, with both the batsmen well set on the crease now. While Tanmay’s innings include four fours, Vihari has six fours and a six to his name so far in their respective innings.

Live Cricket Score Hyderabad 62/2 | Overs 23 | Batting:Tanmay Agarwal 6(39),Hanuma Vihari 10(32): Ronit More struck for the visitors, removed Tirumalasetti Suman in the fifth delivery of the 14th over, leaving Hyderabad at 39 for 2. Vijari who is a well-known name in the Indian premier League has joined Tanmay on the crease. The Sunrisers Hyderabad batsman who can also bowl off-break who did not deliver with the bat in the previous game against Kerala will want to get back his touch, especially when his city needs him to. OUT! Tirumalasetti Suman c Rishi Dhawan b Ronit More 9(14)

Live Cricket Score Hyderabad 31/1 | Overs 13 | Batting: Tanmay Agarwal 6(39), Tirumalasetti Suman 1(10) : Shresth Nirmohi struck early for Himachal as he dismissed the opneing batsman Akshath Reddy for a 33-ball 20 in the third delivery of the 11th over. Superb start for the hosts as they come from a 10-wicket win against Jammu and Kashmir in the seocnd round of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2015-15. Tirumalasetti Suman is the new batsman who ha snow joined Tanmay in the middle. The duo have to build a partnership to ensure a decent start for Hyderabad. OUT! Akshath Reddy c P S Chopra b Shresth Nirmohi 20(33)

In their match against Jammu and Kashmir, the Himachal Pradesh team registered a massive win by 10 wickets as they produced an all-round show. Himachal made J&K bat first, bowled them out for a decent total of 293. In their reply, riding on a double century from Nikhil Gangta and a century from Bipul Sharma, Himachal amassed 554 runs as they batted for 142.4 overs. They bowled out J&K for 276, and chased down the paltry target without any trouble.

TOSS: Himachal Pradesh have won the toss and have elected to field against Hyderabad

Hyderabad, on the other hand, have played two drawn games against Goa and Kerala. None of their batsmen have scored a century yet in the tournament, as the score of 73 by Hanuma Vihari is the highest individual score by any batsmen from Hyderabad team. Their bowling has been ordinary as well, as Hyderabad haven t really created troubles for the opposition batsmen.


Himachal Pradesh: Ankush Bains (wk), Ankush Bedi, Bipul Sharma (c), Robin Bist, Prashant Chopra, Rishi Dhawan, Paras Dogra, Nikhil Gangta, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ankit Kalsi, Ronit More, Shresth Nirmohi, Abhimanyu Rana, Varun Sharma, Akash Vasisht.

Hyderabad: Hanuma Vihari (c), Vishal Sharma, Tanmay Agarwal, Anwar Ahmed, Akash Bhandari, Chama Milind, Bavanaka Sandeep, Sudeep Tyagi, Habeeb Ahmed (wk), Himalay Agarwal, Balchander Anirudh, Ashish Reddy, Mehdi Hasan, Akshath Reddy, Tirumalsetti Suman.