Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket blog for the fourth day’s play of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 between Himachal Pradesh and Services at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) at Dharamsala. At stumps of Day 3, Services were 344 for three, trailed Himachal by 187 runs with one day of the game left and seven wickets to spare. Rajat Paliwal and Yashpal Singh scored centuries and remained unbeaten on 106(221) and 102(219) respectively. The three wickets for Himachal were shared between Rishi Dhawan, Akshay Chauhan and Shresth Nirmohi. These three will be expected to strike early on the final day to ensure the hosts finish the match with a first innings lead. READ: Live cricket score, Himachal Pradesh vs Services, Ranji Trophy 2015-16, Group C match, Day 3 at Dharamsala: Visitors trail by 187 runs

Play stops due to rains!

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Services 344/3 | Himachal 531 | Overs 123 | BATTING: Rajat Paliwal 106(221), Yashpal Singh 102(219): While Services trail their opponents by 187 runs at the moment with seven wickets to spare, Himachal will aim to bowl them out under 187 to ensure a firts innings lead to earn the crucial three points. It is the final day of the ongoing Round 6 of Ranji Trophy 2015-16.

Earlier in the day, Services openers Soumik Chatterjee and Aanshul Gupta gave a decent start to their side in reply to Himachal’s 531. While the hosts stand second on the table with 20 points, Services are below them with 16 points.  Himachal’s Paras Dogra on Day two equalled Ajay Sharma’s record of seven double tons in Ranji Trophy. The latter is also from Himachal. Dogra was dismissed a 280-ball 227 in the first innings and helped his side to post a huge first innings total of 531.

Playing XI:

Himachal Pradesh: Bipul Sharma(c), Ankush Bains(wk), Prashant Chopra, Ankit Kalsi, Paras Dogra, Robin Bist, Akash Vasisht, Akshay Chauhan, Nikhil Gangta, Rishi Dhawan, Shresth Nirmohi.

Services: Soumik Chatterjee(c), Rajat Paliwal, Diwesh Pathania, Shashaank Sharma(wk), Vikas Hathwala, Yashpal Singh, Sufiyan Alam, Anshul Gupta, Raushan Raj, Muzzaffaruddin Khalid, Kamal Passi.