Namaste, Good Evening, Wangshang Hao! Hello and Welcome to Cricketcountry’s live coverage of the fifth warm-up tie of the ICC World T20 2016 between Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association XI (HPCA XI) and Hong Kong at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala on Saturday. I am Rishad D’Souza, and I will be ringing to you all the live updates from today’s action. Hong Kong, who qualified for the tournament, finishing second in the qualifying round would be playing the second qualifying round to make it to the main round of the tournament, as prior to the qualifier, they take on a talented HPCA side, that would act them as a warm-up before they crucial phase of the tournament gets underway. However, this would be more than a warm-up for the Hong Kong, as a good performance here could possibly lead their way to a fair performance in the qualifiers.

Live Cricket Score: Hong Kong 109/9 | Overs 20 | BATSMEN: Anshuman Rath 12(16), Nadeem Ahmed 5(4) | WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE? HPCA XI have managed to pull things back in monumental fashion! Surely this cannot happen to Hong Kong? They have imploded in shocking fashion. Anshuman Rath looks on haplessly as his teammates throw it all away. What a spell this is from Sumeet Verma!  AND HONG KONG WIN, but by the skin of their teeth. The win off the last ball with 1 wicket in hand!
OUT! Kinchit Shah c Vikrant Kumar b Sumeet Verma 2(7), Tanwir Afzal b Smueet Verma 1(2), Aizaz Khan run out 1(3), Waqas Barkat c Ankush Bains b Sumeet Verma 0(3)

Live Cricket Score: Hong Kong 87/5 | Overs 15 | BATSMEN: Anshuman Rath 0(2), Kinchit Shah 1(3) | HPCA XI Ihave struck at regular intervals but their batsmen gave them nothing to defend. Hong Kong have struggled by and large, but Ryan Campbell and Mark Chapman probably did enough to guaruntee their victory. OUT! Ryan Campbell LBW Arjun Sharma 46(42), Mark Chapman c Khanduri b Nikhil Gangta 22(23), Nizakat Khan c Chopra b Nikhil Gangta 3(8)

Live Cricket Score: Hong Kong 58/2 | Overs 10 | BATSMEN: Ryan Campbell 36(31), Mark Chapman 11(17) | After a prodcutive start Hong Kong have lost a couple of quick wickets. Can Ajay Rana add to his tally, and fast? OUT! Jamie Atkinson c Ankush Bains b Ajay Rana 8(11), Babar Hayat c Ankush Bains b Ajay Rana 0(1) 

Live Cricket Score: HPCA XI 105 | Overs 18.5 | BATSMEN: Ajay Rana 2(3) | It’s all over. HPCA XI have not managed to bat out their 20 overs. Not even 19 overs, actually. The Hong Kong bowlers have bundled them out. OUT! Ekant Sen c Aizaz Khan b Nadeem Ahmed 11(22), Vinay Galetiya c Atkinson b Aizaz Khan 18(18), Kanwar Abhinay c Atkinson b Nadeem Ahmed 0(1)

Live Cricket Score: HPCA XI 91/7 | Overs 16 | BATSMEN: Ekant Sen 7(13), Vinay Galetiya 11(14) | HPCA XI have managed to prolong their innings thanks to this stand. Ekant Sen and Vinay Galetiya have put on 17 runs in just over 4 overs. They need to bat a few more overs though. It is impretive for HPCA XI to bat their full 20 overs.

Live Cricket Score: HPCA XI 74/7 | Overs 12 | BATSMEN: Ekant Sen 1(2), Vinay Galetiya 0(1) | HPCA XI continue to plummet. Hong Kong have put in a performance worthy of their international status. This has been some excellent bowling over the last few overs. HPCA XI continue to flounder. OUT! Nikhil Gangta run out 21(16), Vikrant Kumar b Ryan Campbell 8(17), Arjun Sharma c Tanwir Afzal b Ryan Campbell 2(5) 

Live Cricket Score: HPCA XI 59/4 | Overs 8 | BATSMEN: Nikhil Gangta 14(12), Vikrant Kumar 3(5) | After a terrific start HPCA XI have fast lost momentum. Ankush Bains played a dynamite knock at the top but after that it has been all Hong Kong. OUT! Prashant Chopra c Adil Mehmood b Tanwir Afzal 2(4), Priyanshu Khanduri c Shah b Adil Mehmood 3(6), Ankush Bains c Shah b Adil Mehmood 31(14),  Sumeet Verma c Waqar Barkat b Nadeem Ahmed

Live Cricket Score: HPCA XI 27/0 | Overs 2 | BATSMEN: Ankush Bains 21(8), Prashant Chopra 2(4) | Rollicking start for Ankush Bains! The former Under-19 cricketer has started off with a bang. He slammed Tanwir Afzal for 4, 4, 6, 6 off four successive deliveries. HPXA XI are off to a flier!

The ICC World T20 2016 is being hosted from March 11 to April 3 in India, as this is also the sixth annual ICC World T20 event ever since it was inaugurated in 2007. The tournament is being hosted across seven different cities in the nation, with the final too slated to be hosted at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Just like the previous edition, this year too, the tournament is having 16 teams participating, out of which eight teams play the qualifiers and only a couple of them could make it to the main round of 10. Ten teams qualified automatically through their status as full members of the International Cricket Council, while another six qualified through the 2015 World Twenty20 Qualifier.


HPCA XI: Sumeet Verma, Ankush Bains (w), Robin Bist, Prashant Chopra, Raghav Dhawan, Nikhil Gangta (c), Rishi Dhawan, Akshay Chauhan, Paras Dogra, Pankaj Jaiswal, Shresth Nirmohi, Rahul Singh, Vikrant Kumar, Kanwar Abhinay Singh, Bipul Sharma, Gurvinder Singh, Amit Kumar.

Hong Kong: Tanwir Afzal (wk, c), Anshuman Rath, Babar Hayat, Christopher Carter, Haseeb Amjad, Nizakat Khan, Waqas Khan, Aizaz Khan, James Atkinson, Ryan Campbell, Mark Chapman, Nadeem Ahmed, Kinchit Shah, Waqas Barkat, Tanveer Ahmed, Adil Mehmood.