Live Updates

  • 8:43 PM IST

    THAT’s IT! IND A thump AFG A once again. After scoring 322 for 5, they toppled AFG A with disciplined bowling efforts. Siraj ended with 3 scalps, whereas Kaul and Vijay Shankar shared 2 wickets each.

    IND next face SA in their last group stage clash.
  • 8:22 PM IST

    All over for AFG A. They are well and truly out of it needing 125 off 16 balls.

    They will continue to remain winless in this Tri-Nation series. Certainly an all-round performance by India A boys.
  • 7:30 PM IST

    It getting tougher for AFG A. After 35 overs, they have managed 144 for the loss of 5 wickets.

    RRR stands at 12.79. A lost cause already?
  • 5:52 PM IST

    Another one bites the dust. Siraj does it again. Ahmadi gone for 21.

    AFG A 48 for 2 (11 overs). RRR = 7.05
  • 5:38 PM IST

    After 8 overs, AFG A are 29 for 1. They need to up the ante slowly before the required run-rate starts to creep up.

  • 5:19 PM IST

    AFG A lost first wicket in pursuit of 323. Mohammad Siraj strikes on his very first ball; Ihsanullah departs for 0.

  • 4:51 PM IST

    IND A manage 322 for 5 in 50 overs. A commendable batting performance. Manish Pandey ensured no hiccups in the death overs after the platform laid up front. He remains unbeaten on 86 after Krunal Pandya fell for 48. Vijay Shankar also contributed with a 8-ball 18.

    Stiff ask for AFG A!
  • 4:20 PM IST

    A crisp stand forming between Manish Pandey and Krunal Pandya. The duo have added 35 runs in 22 balls and going strong in the last few overs. IND A 263 for 4 in 45 overs. How many would they get folks?

  • 3:38 PM IST

    India march along towards a big score. Manish Pandey 45* and Deepak Hooda on 13.

    IND A 188/3 (35)
  • 2:49 PM IST

    Rishabh Pant and Manish Pandey take India forward after they lose their openers. Pant scoring at 89.80 and getting close to a 50. IND A 115/2 (23 overs)

  • 2:28 PM IST

    India A are 82 for 1 after 17 overs. Shreyas Iyer is batting on 34 while Rishabh Pant is looking set at 26.

  • 1:40 PM IST

    Shreyas Iyer and Karun Nair commence well. Iyer off to a blazing start and is looking promising.

  • 1:31 PM IST

    TOSS: Afghanistan A elected to bowl.

Karun Nair is leading India A © AFP
Karun Nair is leading India A © AFP

Good morning/ afternoon! Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of South Africa Tri-nation A series. This is match No. 4 and India A will face Afghanistan A at the LC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria. I am Aditya Sahay and I will bring to you all the live updates and scores from the match. South Africa A currently lead the table with victories in both the matches. India A follow them at No. 2 position with one victory from their two while Afghanistan A are yet to register their first victory in the tournament.


India A: Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Manish Pandey (c), Deepak Hooda, Karun Nair, Krunal Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Vijay Shankar, Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jayant Yadav, Basil Thampi, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Siddarth Kaul.

Afghanistan A: Muslim Musa, Karim Janat, Younas Ahmadzai, Afsar Zazai (c & wk), Ihsanullah, Munir Ahmad, Nasir Jamal, Usman Ghani, Shafiqullah, Javed Ahmadi, Nawaz Khan, Yamin Ahmadzai, Fareed Ahmad, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Zia-ur-Rehman, Najibullah Zadran