Welcome to the live coverage of the Day-One of the first unofficial Test between India A and South Africa A at Krishnagiri Stadium, Wayanad. This is Nikhil Popat, and I ll get you the live updates of the match. After sealing the triangular series that also included Australia A, the young team India will aim to defeat the shaky Proteas side in the whites. It will be interesting to watch Mumbai s Ambati Rayudu to lead in the longest format of the game in the absence of all the bug names. On the first day, after electing to bat first, South Africa A are at 293 for 4, it was the ton from Omphela Ramela that got them the platform. India A will be eager to break through with a flurry of wickets on Day Two. Will they do it or will South Africa A continue to boss the game? Catch all the updates here.

Live cricket score India 122/3 | Overs 34.5 | Trail by 420 runs | Batting: Ambati Rayudu 10(21), Shreyas Iyer 45(57)| Shreyas Iyer falls on short of his fifty and India lose another wicket ahead of close of play. They surely would not have wanted that to happen. Karun Nair and Ambati Rayudu are at the crease at the moment. That is also the end of day’s play. OUT! Shreyas Iyer b Parnell 49 (61)

Live cricket score India 117/2 | Overs 32 | Trail by 425 runs | Batting: Ambati Rayudu 10(21), Shreyas Iyer 45(57) |Shreyas Iyer is batting beautifully as he is nearing a half-century. His skipper Ambati Rayudu is looking to get his eye in at the moment. The duo look to play till stumps.

Live cricket score India 88/2 | Overs 25 | Trail by 454 runs | Batting: Ambati Rayudu 0(2), Shreyas Iyer 26(34) | Peidt comes back on and strikes again to dismiss Abhinav Mukund who was looking good for his fifty. India A will not want to lose any more wickets today. OUT! Abhinav Mukund b Piedt 38(75)

Live cricket score India 88/1 | Overs 23 | Trail by 454 runs | Batting: Abhinav Mukund 38(71), Shreyas Iyer 26(28) | Indians are scoring at a decent click here with both Iyer and Abhinav finding the boundaries at regular intervals. India A will want these two to bat through the day today.

Live cricket score India 52/1 | Overs 15 | Trail by 490 runs | Batting: Abhinav Mukund 22(39), Shreyas Iyer 8(6) | India A lose their first wicket as Jiwanjot Singh is bowled by Dane Piedt. Shreyas Iyer has come to bat. India A will want to get a huge platform up to counter the trail. OUT! Jiwanjot Singh b Piedt 21(46)

Live cricket score India 20/0 | Overs 8 | Trail by 522 runs | Batting: Abhinav Mukund 10(24), Jiwanjot Singh 9(24) | After a quiet start, India A are looking to build a platform with a huge trail to wipe out for them. Both Jiwanjot and Abhinav will wish to ensure they see off the new ball spells.

Live cricket score India 4/0 | Overs 3 | Trail by 538 runs | Batting: Abhinav Mukund 1(7), Jiwanjot Singh 2(11) | South Africa A start bowling with Wayne Parnell and Dane Peterson as Jiwanjot Singh and Abhinav Mukund come out to bat for India A.

Live cricket score South Africa A 542 | Overs 136| Batting: Dane Paterson 10(9) | South Africa A are finally bowled out for a score of. This is a superb effort for them and India A will know they will have to bat well here. OUT! c Patel b Yadav 75(74)! OUT! Keshav Maharaj c Mukund b Iyer 19(17)

Live cricket score South Africa A 520/8 | Overs 136| Batting: Keshav Maharaj 11(11), Dane Vials 71(72) | Wickets at last for India as South Africa A aim for quick runs. de Kock falls to Shreyas Iyer for 113, Axar Patel then took out Wayne Parnell. OUT! de Kock c Pandey b Iyer 113(102)! OUT! Wayne Parnell ct Bains b Patel 2(7)!

Live cricket score South Africa A 465/6 | Overs 128 | Batting: Quinton de Kock 107(96), Dane Vials 35(48) | Century for Quinton de Kock. He was dropped from the side after the Bangladesh tour and he has responded in fine fashion. South Africa A are right on top, bossing the game.

Live cricket score South Africa A 426/6 | Overs 122 | Batting: Quinton de Kock 83(73), Dane Vials 20(35) | India A will want to get rid of de Kock early. He has been scoring runs at will and India might be under severe pressure if he takes the score past 500 soon.

Live cricket score South Africa A 420/6 | Overs 120 | Batting: Quinton de Kock 79(68), Dane Vials 18(28) | At Lunch, South Africa A are sitting pretty with de Kock nearing a ton. Their target would be to get a score of around 500. India will dearly want a few wickets to stem the flow of runs.

Live cricket score South Africa A 389/6 | Overs 114 | Batting: Quinton de Kock 66(56), Dane Vilas 0(4) | Admist the run scoring for de Kock, India get the wicket of Dane Piedt. Axar Patel was the successful bowler. OUT! Dane Piedt c Iyer b Patel 16(75)

Live cricket score South Africa A 376/5 | Overs 110 | Batting: Quinton de Kock 55(43), Dane Piedt 16(68) | FIFTY for Quinton de Kock, he has raced away to a fine half-century and continues his good run against the Indians. Piedt though is in no hurry at all. This is good for de Kock before the India series.

Live cricket score South Africa A 329/5 | Overs 99 | Batting: Quinton de Kock 19(14), Dane Piedt 5(31) | A wicket for Indias Temba Bavuma departs for a well made 66. He was out caught by Jayant Yadav off the bowling of A Mithun. de Kock has got going right away. OUT! T Bavuma c Yadav b Mithun 66(142)

Live cricket score South Africa A 306/4 | Overs 94 | Batting: Temba Bavuma 66(139), Dane Piedt 2(18) | Indians have done well to keep the runs down for now, they though will want to take wickets here since South Africa A bat deep.

Live cricket score South Africa A 301/4 | Overs 90| Batting: Temba Bavuma 63(125), Dane Piedt 0(8) | South Africa are amongst the runs soon on Day 2. They will want to set up a big score and look to bat just once in the game. How India respond to this will be worthy of a notice.


South Africa A: Dane Vilas(c, wk), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Theunis de Bruyn, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Hardus Viljoen, Omphile Ramela, Dane Paterson, Dane Piedt , Stiaan van Zyl.

India A: Ambati Rayudu(c), Abhinav Mukund, Jiwanjot Singh, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Ankush Bains(wk), Akshar Patel, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ishwar Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav.