Live Updates

  • 10:37 AM IST

  • 10:37 AM IST

    Pragyan Ojha tweets:

  • 10:35 AM IST

    Pragyan Ojha tweets:

  • 10:35 AM IST

  • 9:33 AM IST

  • 9:29 AM IST

    The young guns from India and Pakistan have shown great sportsmanship and camaraderie. Congratulations to Pakistan for making it to the semi-final. Good luck to the young boys. India were absolutely brilliant. The final should be a cracker of a contest.

  • 9:26 AM IST

  • 9:25 AM IST
  • 9:24 AM IST

    KKR tweets:

  • 9:23 AM IST


Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of India vs Pakistan, ICC Under-19 World Cup 2018 semi-final. This is the second semi-final, hosted by Hagley Oval, Christchurch. We, at CricketCountry, will be presenting to you all the live happenings from the match. India are certainly the favourites, having won 12 out of 21 encounters against their arch-rivals. In addition, India have been unbeaten in the current edition.

India have been unchallenged in all their encounters, so far, in the tournament. They commenced their campaign by defeating Australia by 100 runs. Next in line were minnows, PNG and Zimbabwe. They posed no threat and Prithvi Shaw’s team continued to perform across departments. On the other hand, Pakistan had a rough start. They were stunned by Afghanistan by 5 wickets. Nonetheless, they revamped their journey with a win versus Ireland. Pakistan have entered the last four by beating a formidable unit in South Africa. Will they take the Indian camp by surprise? India have been on a roll, but we have seen in many ICC events how ‘past success’ proves to be nothing in a knockout clash.

In the first semi-final, Australia sailed past Afghanistan by 6 wickets. In pursuit of 182, Australia emerged on top with 75 balls to spare. In the tournament history, Australia and India are the most successful sides — with three titles each — and cricket pundits would have their money on both sides to lock horns in the final.

Can Pakistan live up to their unpredictable image to cause a big turnaround?

Editorial team of CricketCountry.