Live Cricket Score IPL 2012: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders T20 game

Chris Gayle’s return would strengthen Royal Challengers Bangalore AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Bangalore: Apr 10, 2012

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) face an uphill task when they take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in their IPL 2012 match at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Tuesday.

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Daniel Vettori won the toss and elected to field

Led by Daniel Vettori, the Royal Challengers thrashed Delhi Daredevils by 20 runs and the skipper would hope his men would pull off yet another victory to make sure they don’t go haywire after making a good start, which has been the story until last IPL.

KKR, on the other hand, are under immense pressure after two consecutive losses and would look to reverse their fortunes when they play their third match against southern powerhouse RCB.


RCB: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, Saurabh Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Daniel Vettori (c), AB de Villiers (wk), R Vinay Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Zaheer Khan, Harshal Patel, Muttiah Muralitharan

KKR: Jacques Kallis, Gautam Gambhir (c), Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hasan, Laxmi Shukla, Rajat Bhatia, Brett Lee, Iqbal Abdulla, Debabrata Das (wk)

Catch the live score & ball-by-ball commentary of the tenth IPL 2012 match here