Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Day Three of the Group C game of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16  match between Jharkhand and Goa, live from Keenan Stadium at Jamshedpur. Play finally began after the first day’s play was abandoned due to wet outfield after heavy rains lashed the city the previous day. Goa reached 141 for 2, with opener Swapnil Asnodkar remaining unbeaten on 67. His skipper Dheeraj Jhadav is batting with him on eight. For Jharkhand, Samar Quadri was the lone wicket-taker as he finished with 2 for 42. With a chunk of the match being almost over, both teams will look to push for a win when play resumes on Day Three. READ: Ranji Trophy 2015-16: Goa 141/2 against Jharkhand on Day 2 in a rain-hit enounter at Jamshedpur

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 159/4 | Goa 302 | Overs 50 | Batting: SP Gautam 44(143), Kumar Deobrat 34(57): SP Gautam is six short of his fifty, he has struck four boundaries so far. Kumar Deobrat is batting on 34 at the other end. Ishank Jaggi gets out for two off the bowling of Shadab Jakati. Jakati has picked three of the four Jharkhand wickets which have fallen today. The partnership of the duo has added 53 runs together. OUT! Ishank Jaggi c Rahul b Shadab Jakati 2(4)

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 101/3 | Goa 302 | Overs 31.4 | Batting: SP Gautam 24(93), Ishank Jaggi 1(1): Sumit Kumar departs just after getting to his fifty, he struck seven boundaries in his knock. Saurabh Tiwary, who came next started some flamboyance by hitting a six and four but could not keep going and perished on 19 off 18 balls. Both the wickets were claimed by Shadab Jakati. Jharkhand are trailing by 202 runs. OUT! Sumit Kumar c Sagun Kamat b Shadab Jakati 51(70), OUT! Saurabh Tiwary lbw Shadab Jakati 19(18)

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 64/1 | Goa 302 | Overs 23.2 | Batting: SP Gautam 13(72), Sumit Kumar 46(60): Jharkhand’s second wicket partnership has fetched them 58 runs till now. SP Gautam is batting very defensively. Having faced 72 balls he has just made 13 runs. Sumit Kumar at the non-striker’s end is four short of his half century. Match is in balance right now and no team has an edge. Saurabh Tiwary is next in the batting order.

Live cricket scores Jharkhand 25/1 | Goa 302 | Overs 7.2 | Batting: SP Gautam 6(20), Sumit Kumar 17(16):  Jharkhand lost their first wicket when the scoreboard was reading only six. Prakash Munda was cleaned up by Prasanth Parameswaran for only two runs. SP Gautam and Sumit Kumar are at the crease right now, batting on six and 17 respectively. Jharkhand are trailing by 287 runs. Sumit Kumar has struck three boundariees so far.  OUT! Prakash Munda b Prasanth Parameswaran  2(8)

Live cricket scores Goa 302 | Overs 98.4 | Batting:  Rahul Keni 37(57): Goa lose their last two wickets in quick succession. They close their innings on 302 which is a good score. Add to it Jharkhand don’t have a strong batting order but since Jharkhand witnessed some batting form in their last match, they would like to carry it to this game as well. Sit back and relax, let’s see how Jharkhand replies. OUT! Shadab Jakati c Saurabh Tiwary b Samar Quadri 8(18), OUT! Prasanth Parameswaran c Saurabh Tiwary b Shahbaz Nadeem 0(1)

Live cricket scores Goa 294/8 | Overs 94.4 | Batting:  Rahul Keni 30(45), Shadab Jakati 8(8): Dheeraj Jadhav, who was batting so well gets out off a Samar Quadri’s delivery, he made 63 runs with the help of four shots to the fence and two huge sixes. Let’s see if Goa can get to 300 (who are batting on 294 for eight) and take a psychological advantage. Samar Quadri is the pick of the bowlers with a five wicket hall; he will be looking forward to stretch his wickets tally to seven by picking the last two Goa wickets. OUT! Dheeraj Jadhav c Saurabh Tiwary b Samar Quadri 63(106)

Live cricket scores Goa 270/7 | Overs 90 | Batting:  Rahul Keni 25(33), Dheeraj Jadhav 56(97): Dheeraj Jadhav, who got retired hurt earlier has come back after the wicket of Amit Verma. He has added 15 more runs to his score of 41 and is now batting on 56 along with Rahul Keni. Rahul is batting fast but is dealing in singles and doubles mostly.

Live cricket scores Goa 250/7 | Overs 85.3 | Batting:  Rahul Keni 16(19): Darshan Misal gets out for 10 runs. He is caught by Rahul Shukla off Shahbaz Nadeem’s ball. Amit Yadav who came next had no clue of a Samar Quadri’s delivery and was bowled. Goa fans will be hoping that they get to 300. Let’s see if they are able to take this psychological edge. OUT! Darshan Misal c Rahul Shukla b Shahbaz Nadeem 10(18), OUT! Amit Yadav b Samar Quadri  3(20)

Live cricket scores Goa 226/5 | Overs 79 | Batting: Darshan Misal 10(14), Rahul Keni 4(6): Goa have lost the wickets of Swapnil Asnodkar, Snehal Kauthankar and RR Singh today and they have added only 75 runs to their last day’s score of 141. To add salt to injury, Dheeraj Jadhav, who was batting well on 41 has got retired hurt. He struck three boundaries and a six in his knock before he had to leave owing to injury. Two new batsmen— Darshan Misal and Rahul Keni are at the crease right now batting on 10 and four respectively. Dheeraj Jadhav retired hurt 41(83); OUT! Swapnil Asnodkar b Shahbaz Nadeem 71(169), Snehal Kauthankar c Sumit Kumar b Rahul Shukla 5(25) , RR Singh lbw Samar Quadri 33(35)

Jharkhand would have wanted to carry on their performance from the previous match and register a win here as well, but by the looks of it it seems unlikely. Goa on the other hand are unbeaten in this competition, but they have conceded the first innings lead on three occasions, which is an area they desperately need to work on. Jharkhand are currently at the sixth position with six points in Group C and Goa are placed at No.4 at 11 points. READ: Ranji Trophy 2015-16: Five cricketers who have impressed


Jharkhand: Shahbaz Nadeem(c),Saurabh Tiwary, Samar Quadri, Ishank Jaggi, Kumar Deobrat, Shiv Gautam, Rahul Shukla, Prakash Munda, Anand Singh, Sumit Kumar(w), Sunny Gupta.

Goa: Dheeraj Jadhav(c), Amogh Sunil Desai, Swapnil Asnodkar, Rituraj Singh, Amit Yadav, Snehal Suhas Kauthankar, Darshan Misal, Rahul Keni(w), Sagun Kamat, Shadab Jakati, Prasanth Parameswaran.

Akshath Reddy     ct Ian Chauhan b Rohit Sharma     4     7