Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s coverage of the match 11 of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) 2015 between Rock Stars vs Namma Shivamogga. The Stuart Binny-led Namma Shivamogga have got off to a perfect start in this tournament winning both their opening encounters and will be much fancied to continue their winning streak. On the other hand, there was something to cheer for the Rock Stars as they got their first point on the table after rain washed off their previous match, a relief after a point-less last season. Can they win their first game? Catch all the updates of the match here. Watch: Rockstars vs Namma Shivamogga, Free Live Cricket Streaming Online on Sony Six

Live Cricket Score Namma Shivamogga 148/2 | Overs 16.3 (Target 147): Sadiq Kirmani, the wicketkeeper and opening batsman, finished with 87 off 53 balls, studded with five sixes. Two wickets have fallen: Samarth Ooty was the first to be out, after scoring 51. Shivamogga win by eight wickets. Not Out: Sadiq Kirmani 87 (53), Dinesh Borwankar 5 (4)

Live Cricket Score Namma Shivamogga 92/0 | Overs 12 (Target 147): The openers have begun well for the Shivamogga in their chase of 147. They started slowly, but soon gained momentum to start finding the boundaries. Three sixes have been hit in the last three overs, and it looks likely that Shivamogga will claim an easy win. Batting: Sadiq Kirmani 49 (37), Samarth Ooty 39 (35)

Live Cricket Score Rock Stars 146 for 4 | Overs 20: The Rock Stars has finished with a healthy total. On this wicket this is a difficult total to chase. After the early loss of opener Sachin Joshi, there was a 70-run stand between Rajeev and Madan Mohan. Rajeev’s 52 from 37 balls at the end set the platform up for the Rock Stars. Can they win this? We will find out in the next innings.


Rock Stars: Sudeep (c), Rajkumar, Rajeev, Sunil Joshi, Chandrashekar Raghu, Raju Gowda, Charan Teja, Madan Mohan, Adarsh Balakrishna, Sachin Joshi, David Johnson

Namma Shivamogga: Stuart Binny (c), Sadiq Kirmani, Kaunain Abbas, Daivik Vishwanath, , Samarth Ooty, Shreyas Gopal, Siddharth K V, Adithya B Sagar, Dinesh Borwankar, Bhavesh Gulecha, Sinan Abdul Kader

Namma Shivamogga have won the toss and have opted to field


Rock Stars: Mohan, Sudeep (wk & c), Rajkumar, Rajeev H, Sunil Joshi, Dhruva Sharma, Chandrashekar Raghu, B Raghu, Charan Teja, Madan , Mahesh, David Johnson, Adarsh Balakrishna, Dharma Keertiraj, Prathap Narayan, Sharath Chandru, Ramkanth, Venkatesh Prasad, Raahul RK, Danny, Raju Gowda

Namma Shivamogga: Stuart Binny(c), Sadiq Kirmani(wk), Milind Ramesh, Kaunain Abbas, Shreyas Gopal, Siddharth K V, Adithya B Sagar, Vikram Venkatesh, Dinesh Borwankar, Bhavesh Gulecha, Sinan Abdul Kader, Abrar Kazi, K Hoysala, Samarth Ooty, Daivik Vishwanath, Vijay Kumar HR, Raghavendra D, Pradeep Gangadhar, Murali Krishna, Darshan Machaiah, Irfan

KPL is a T20 league, which was started by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA). It is domestic competition, like the format of the IPL. Mantri Developers have the right the host the tournament for a period of five years. Mantri are real estate developers, based out of Bangalore.