Hello! Welcome everyone to CricketCountry’s coverage of the second day of the three-day game between Karnataka and Bangladesh A. I am Nikhil Popat and I will be bringing you the updates from the game today. Bangladesh A had a day to forget as their batsmen failed to turn up again after they won the toss and elected to bat first. It was only due to the fifties from Litton Das and Shuvagata Hom that got them to 158. Karnataka were in a spot of bother when Saqlain Sajib and Hom taking three wickets each. Shishir Bhavane’s grit saw Karnataka get into a slender lead and the hosts will want to build on it today. Let’ see how things pan out. Catch all the live cricket scores and updates here.

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 188/3 | Overs 44 | Batting: Liton Das 37 (77), Soumya Sarkar 24 (40) | Bangladesh A will be quite happy to go to stumps with 188 runs on board for the loss of just three wickets with a lead of about 63 runs. The fight back for the visitors was led by Anamul Haque who scored a belligerent 87-ball 89. Liton Das has looked solid batting at 37, while Soumya Sarkar has scored 24 unbeaten at stumps. Theoretically all three results still a possibility but a draw is looking most likely now.

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 180/3 | Overs 41 | Batting: Liton Das 36 (67), Soumya Sarkar 17 (32) | Liton Das and Soumya Sarkar are looking to stabilise things for Bangladesh A. A big partnership could give Bangladesh A a real chance to save the game and even try to squeeze in a come from behind victory. The lead has gone past more than 50 runs. Karnataka have to keep pushing for wickets.

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 142/3 | Overs 29 | Batting: Liton Das 15 (27), Soumya Sarkar 0 (0) | Bad news for Bangladesh with Anamul Haque falling for a belligerent 87-ball 89. Udit Patel does the trick. Karnataka are strengthening their position with every wicket. Liton Das has potential for a big innings and India A will be wary of that. OUT! Anamul Haque 89 (87) c Sharath b Udit Patel

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 106/2 | Overs 23 | Batting: Anamul Haque 71 (74), Liton Das 2 (4) | Mominul Haque has been dismissed and Karnataka have significantly improved their chances of sealing victory. Liton Das is at the crease now with half-centurion Anamul Haque at the other end. Bangladesh A will have a big task on hands. Anamul has played a fine knock so far and is in his 70s, Bangladesh A have their hopes pinned on him for a big knock. OUT! Mominul Haque 22 (33) lbw Udit Patel

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 65/1 | Overs 15 | Batting: Anamul Haque 38 (46), Mominul Haque 16 (17) | It is important for Bangladesh A to not lose Anamul who is looking quite assured at the crease. Mominul has looked a wee bit tense but must look to maximise his opportunity here. India A can’t afford to relax for too long even though they are well on top of the contest at the moment.

Live cricket score Bangladesh A 30/1 | Overs 9.2 | Batting: Anamul Haque 15 (29) | Bangladesh A have been dealt their first blow in the 10th over, with Jagadeesha Suchith making the breakthough. Rony Talukdar walks back for just 15, another failure for him. Anamul Haque was batting on the same score at time of the wicket. OUT! Rony Talukdar 15 (27) c Samarth b Suchith

Live cricket score Karnataka 287 | Overs 92.3 | Lead by 129 runs | Batting: M Prasidh 4 (24) | India’s innings has closed at 287 with a sizeable lead of 129 runs. The lead could have looked far less threatening had it not been for Udit Patel’s resilient 40 towards the end of the innings. Bangladesh A’s batsmen have a monumental task cut out for them. Among their bowlers Saqlain Sajib and Shuvagata Hom shined taking four wickets each.

Live cricket score Karnataka 241 for 8 | Overs 79 | Lead by 83 runs | Batting: Sharath HS 6(6), Udit Patel 8(22) | Play begins after the lunch session. Bangladesh A will be eager to wrap up the innings and get batting as soon as possible. The home team will hope for the opposite though. Shuvagata Hom is the bowler who starts the session for the visitors. He already has taken four wickets and will eyeing a five-wicket haul.

Live cricket score Karnataka 234 for 8 | Overs 77 | Lead by 76 runs | Batting: Sharath HS 5(4), Udit Patel 2(12) | At last wickets for Bangladesh A and two quick ones. The stand between Suchith and Bhavane is broken as Hom dismissed Suchith caught and bowled for an impressive 41. And that is also lunch, a decent session for both teams. Karnataka looked to be running away with the game before two wickets have brought the visitors back in the game. OUT! J Suchith c & b Hom 41(115) OUT! Shishir Bhavane c Das b J Hossain 88(175)

Live cricket score Karnataka 217 for 6 | Overs 68 | Lead by 59 runs | Batting: Shishir Bhavane 88(156), Suchith J 35(96) | 200 is up for Karnataka as both the batsmen, Suchith and Bhavane are batting well for the home team. Bangladesh A will know the match can go away in a jiffy if they settle down and start attacking them later in the day as the bowlers begin to tire. Bhavane is nearing his ton and will be eager to up the scoring once he crosses the milestone.

Live cricket score Karnataka 181 for 6 | Overs 61 | Lead by 23 runs | Batting: Shishir Bhavane 61(129), Suchith J 26(81) | Runs are finally starting to come for Karnataka. Suchith has taken up the deal of scoring runs for now with Bhavane looking solid. Bangladesh A will want to break this stand soon.

Live cricket score Karnataka 167 for 6 | Overs 56 | Lead by 9 runs | Batting: Shishir Bhavane 56(113), Suchith J 17(67) | Bangladesh A have been unable to find any breakthrough so far today. Karnataka will want both of these batsmen to carry on the good work and build a good lead. The runs are not quite flowing though as well so it is a grueling session.

Live cricket score Karnataka 163 for 6 | Overs 50 | Lead by 5 runs | Batting: Shishir Bhavane 55(94), Suchith J 14(50) | Bhavane will have to do the bulk of the scoring here. Karnataka will want to get a good lead on the board to put pressure on the visitors. Bangladesh A will hope their fortunes change today and they keep taking wickets to keep the runs down. Kamrul Islam Rabbi begins the day for them.


Bangladesh A XI: Anamul Haque(wk), Rony Talukdar, Mominul Haque(c), Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Nasir Hossain, Saqlain Sajib, Shuvagata Hom, Al-Amin Hossain, Jubair Hossain, Kamrul Islam Rabbi.

Karnataka XI: Robin Uthappa, Ravikumar Samarth, Mayank Agarwal, Shishir Bhavane, Abhishek Reddy, Chidhambaram Gautam(c & wk), Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, HS Sharath, Udit Patel, Prasidh.