Good Evevning! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Match 11 of the 2016 Masters Champions League (MCL) between Capricorn Commanders and Libra Legends at the Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium on Friday. We at CricketCountry will be bringing you all the live updates from today’s game. The Commanders are placed fifth in the tabvle, as they have played three games and have managed to win just a single game, followed by a couple of losses, as they have a couple of points along with a strike rate of -0.550. While the Legends are placed at the bottom of the table in sixth spot, having played three games and having lost all of them, as they are yet to achieve a point and posses a run rate of -2.433.

Live Cricket Score Capricorn Commanders 155/2 in 16.2 overs | Batting: Paul Collingwood 62(39), Andrew Symonds 62(44): Capricorn COmmanders have won the thrilling encounter by eight wickets and 22 balls to spare. Collingwood and Symonds remained unbeaten and carried their team successfully over the line.

Live Cricket Score Capricorn Commanders 73/2 in 10 overs | Batting: Paul Collingwood 17(17), Andrew Symonds 28(28): The chase is going pretty well. An Englishman and Australian at the crease and both are capable of a big hit. They will need a few of those soon.

Live Cricket Score Libra Legends 154/7 in 20 overs | Batting: Brad Hogg 3(3), Graeme Swann 2(5): So that concludes a great comeback for the Capricorn Commanders after the Legends had gotten off to a exuberant start. Following the dismissal of Michael Lumb things never looked very fiesty for the Legends. They have finished at a modest 154 for 7 in the process.

Live Cricket Score Libra Legends 145/5 in 18 overs | Batting: Ajay Ratra 3(3), Tim Ambrose 1(1): The Libra Legends will not be pleased with the way they have squandered a very bright start to the proceedings. They have lost wickets in a heap following the dismissal of Michael Lumb. Jacques Kallis showed some resistance but was dismissed for a 42-ball 54.

Live Cricket Score Libra Legends 102/3 in 12 overs | Batting: Jacques Kallis 37(29): The wicket of Lumb has triggered bit of a collapse here. He was removed by Chandana for a well compiled 52 off 36 balls. In the next over Jeetan Patel weaved his magic to dismiss Sean Ervine and Ryan ten Doeschate cheaply. Suddenly things are looking far brighter for the Capricorn Commanders. OUT! Michael Lumb 52(36) c Prince b Chandana, OUT! Sean Ervine 9(5) c Jones b Patel, OUT! Ryan ten Doeschate 1(2) lbw Jeetan Patel

Live Cricket Score Libra Legends 88/0 in 10 overs | Batting: Michael Lumb 52(35), Jacques Kallis 35(25): Lumb has scored a quick fifty! Kallis has played second fiddle in a very handy manner. Lumb has just been outstanding treating the bowlers with disdain. He has a reputation for knocks of this manner.

Live Cricket Score Libra Legends 6/0 in 2 overs | Batting: Michael Lumb 6(7), Jacques Kallis 0(5): That is a very good over first up from Abdul Razzaq conceding just one run. Lumb and Kallis will seek to break the shackles early. Rory Kliendvelt released some of the pressure by conceding a boundary to Lumb of the first delivery but kept it tight after that.

Capricon Commander will be skippered by England’s Paul Collingwood,will have players such as Michael Vaughan, Andrew Symonds, Abdul Razzaq in the squad. Vaughan had been named director cum players for them as well. While Libra Legends will be captained by India’s maverick former captain Sourav Ganguly, Ganguly in his team will have Jacques Kallis, Brad Hogg, Graeme Swann, Shaun Tait and Ryan Ten Doeschate to share responsibility of getting them through to the finals.


Capricorn Commanders: Paul Collingwood (c), Abdul Razzaq, Michael Vaughan, Andrew Symonds, Chamara Silva, Ashwell Prince, Upul Chandana, Ryan McLaren, Jeetan Patel, Rikki Clarke, Rory Kleinveldt, Ben Laughlin, Rizwan Cheema, Geraint Jones (wk), Sunil Joshi, Saleem Elahi.

Libra Legends: Jacques Kallis (c), Graeme Smith, Brad Hogg, Ryan ten Doeschate, Ajay Ratra, Chris Read, Sean Ervine, Shaun Tait, Ryan Sidebottom, Michael Lumb, Marcus North, Taufeeq Umar, Nicky Boje, Ian Butler.