Good Evening! Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of the ninth match of the ongoing inaugural edition of the Masters Champions League (MCL) on Thursday between Leo Lions and Virgo Super Kings at the Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium. I am Ayush Gupta, and I will be bringing you all the live updates from this tie. The Lions have been off to a steady start in the league as they won their opening tie to Capricorn Commnaders by 26 rubns, but lost the very next game to Gemini Arabinas by eight wickets. While Virgo Super Kings, on the other hand, too have played a couple of matches so far, as they lost the opening tie to Sagittarius Strikers by 26 runs, but bounced back good to win their next tie against Libra Legends by 5 wickets.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: VSK 149/6 in 20 Overs. BATTING: James Foster 23 (11), Brett Lee 2 (3)SUPER KINGS WIN!!!! What a game that went doen to the wire, as it was a last ball thriller and ZJames Foster was the man who hit the winning runs in a pressure situation. A typical T20 game.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: VSK 93/3 in 15 Overs. BATTING: Neil McKenzie 30 (33), Azhar Mahmood 20 (16) — No harm done as both the batsmen continue to bat with ease, but the shortage of boundaries are costing them the match. They really need to find regular boundaries to have any chance of winning this game.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: VSK 56/3 in 10 Overs. BATTING: Neil McKenzie 12 (18), Azhar Mahmood 1 (1) — GONE!!!! Three wickets fall all of a sudden in the form of skipper Graeme Smith, Mohammad Yousuf and Owais Shah have sent Virgo on the back foot a bit, but it’s hardly anything to panic as the batsmen currently batting can easily chase the total down with some steady and sensible gameplay.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: VSK 36/0 in 5 Overs. BATTING: Mohammad Yousuf 18 (18), Graeme Smith 13 (13)Steady start so far by the Virgos as the openers look to stettle down and make sure that they don;t suffer a major damage early on in pursuit of the chase.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: LL 146/7 in 20 Overs. BATTING: James Franklin 44 (33), Heath Streak 21 (11)THAT’S IT!!!! The Virgos need 147 to win in 20 overs as the Lions have managed to just go around the 150-run mark following the shaky start. The only wicket lost in the final five overs was in the form of Robin Peterson for four. Can the Virgos chase it down?

OUT! Robin Peterson c James Foster b Azhar Mahmood 4 (6)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: LL 96/6 in 15 Overs. BATTING: James Franklin 18 (19), Robin Peterson 1 (1)GONE!!!! Couple more down as Botha and Scott Styris are on their way back, while Robin Peterson make shis way in. Can they touch the 150-run mark to bring up a competitive total?

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: LL 55/4 in 10 Overs. BATTING: Johan Botha 25 (29), James Franklin 3 (4)GONE!!!! Herschelle Gibbs is the next m,an to depart as he falls for mere 12 to Malinga Bandara, while James Franklin makes his way in. Although one wicket falls in the next five overs, the flow of run hasn’t been impressive owing to the fall of early quick wickets.

OUT! Herschelle Gibbs c Murali Kartik b Malinga Bandara 12 (18)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: LL 26/3 in 5 Overs. BATTING: Johan Botha 12 (9), Herschelle Gibbs 1 (3) — Shaky start by the Lions as they lose three crucial opening wickets in the form of skipper Brain Lara for single, who opened the batting. Also Hamish Marshal and Brendan Taylor made their way back for nine and three, respectively. Johan Botha and Herschelle Giibs look to put some runs on the board.













Thus, going by the results so far, the Lions are currently placed third in the table, having played two games with a win and a loss, along with a couple of points, while the net run rate shows+0.279. However, the Super Kings are just placed a place below the lions on fourth, having played two games with same results and points, while the net run-rate shows -0.525. Thus, going by the scenario so far, it challenges to be a close and hard fought macth with two of the giant teams clashing with a star studded side.


Leo Lions: Brian Lara (c), Brendan Taylor (wk), Darren Gough, Simon Jones, , Fidel Edwards, Herschelle Gibbs, Robin Peterson, Johan Botha, Scott Styris, Hamish Marshall, James Franklin, Heath Streak, Kyle Jarvis. Ramesh Powar, Neil Carter, Mohammad Tauqir.

Virgo Super Kings: Graeme Smith (c), Azhar Mahmood, Malinga Bandara, Gareth Batty, JS Foster, Hasan Raza, Humayun Farhat (wk), Murali Kartik, Brett Lee, Neil McKenzie, Mohammad Yousuf, John Mooney, Dirk Nannes, Jacob Oram, Jhonty Rhodes, Owais Shah.