MUM 327/7 in 89 overs | Live Cricket Score, Mumbai vs Madhya Pradesh, Ranji Trophy 2015-16, 2nd semi-final, Day 1 at Cuttack: Stumps

Mumbai have been unbeaten in the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 so far.

Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s coverage of the second semi-final of the Ranji Trophy 2015-16 between Mumbai and Madhya Pradesh, Day 1 at Cuttack. 40 time champions Mumbai will look want to continue their dominance in the competition and book themselves a place in the final of the competition, but it is Madhya Pradesh, who stand in their way. Mumbai have Shreyas Iyer, who is the only player to go past the 1,000-run mark in this season so far. In the second place among the leading run-getters in the tournament this season, its Mumbai opener Akhil Herwadkar, with 863 runs. For Madhya Pradesh it is Jalaj Saxena, who has been their star with bat and ball. He has scored 558 runs and has picked up 48 wickets, making him one of the best all-rounders in the tournament. Full Coverage: Ranji Trophy 2015-16

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 327/7 | Overs 89 | BATTING: Siddesh Lad 57(117), Shardul 8(7): STUMPS at Cuttack! A total of 327 runs were scored with 7 wickets falling. It was once again Shreyas Iyer led Mumbai from front with a quick 90 runs from 104 deliveries. Skipper Tare also contributed with 68 runs following Iyer’s dismissal. Lad later took charge for Mumbai after the likes of Iyer, Tare and Abhishek Nayar were dismissed. Chandrakant Sakure was the pick of the bowlers for Madhya Pradesh with four wickets, giving 102 runs in his spell of 25 overs. Meanwhile, the other wickets were picked by Ishwar Pandey and Jagdeep Baweja.

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 313/7 | Overs 87 | BATTING: Siddesh Lad 53(110), Shardul 0(0): Ishwar Pandey makes a crucial breakthough just in time. Abhishek Nayar looked dangerous, Pandey denies him a half-century and claims a second wicket of the match. Nayar scored 43 runs before getting out by giving a return catch to the bowler. His innings consisted of seven boundaries. Just 2 overs later in the 86th over, Chandrakant Sakure bags a 4th wicket of this match, removes Iqbal Abdullah. Meanwhile, Siddesh Lad brings up his 10th First-Class fifty. He continues to do a good job down the order. Lad has scored 577 runs from 9 matches so far, it will be inetresting to watch if he can convert this good start into a big knock for Mumbai. OUT! Abhishek Nayar c & b Ishwar Pandey 43(48), OUT! Iqbal Abdullah c Devendra Bundela b Chandrakant Sakure 2(9)

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 305/4 | Overs 81 | BATTING: Siddesh Lad 47(89), Abhishek Nayar 43(42): Jagdeep Baweja bags his second wicket of the tournament, removes Mumbai skipper Aditya Tare in the 70th over. Tare shared a 68-run stand with Lad for the fifth wicket before was trapped leg before wicket on the second delivery of the 70th over. Baweja has bowled 6 overs so far, giving 26 runs and claiming a wicket. Mumbai touch the 300-mark run in the 81st over. Meanwhile, Madhya Pradesh’s Harpreet Singh Bhatia hasn’t picked a wicket yet but hasn’t allowed his economy pass 4. His figures so far have been 16 overs giving 53 runs and 2 maidens. OUT! Aditya Tare LBW Jagdeep Baweja 68(117)

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 224/4 | Overs 62 | BATTING: Aditya Tare 58(86), Siddesh Lad 20(48): Mumbai lost their best batsman Iyer in the 46th over. He became Chandrakant Sakure’s third wicket of the day. Although Sakure has been a little expensive, he has managed to make three breakthroughs which makes it up for the runs leaked. Iyer once again scored a quick 90 runs off 104 balls before giving a catch to Devendra Bundela on the fourth delivery of the 46th over, leaving MUmbai at 170 for 4. Now Tare and Lad have brought up a partnership of worth 54 runs for the fifth wicket. OUT! Shreyas Iyer c Devendra Bundela b Chandrakant Sakure 90(104)

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 167/3 | Overs 44 | BATTING: Shreyas Iyer 88(97), Aditya Tare 24(33): The play resumes after lunch. The gap between the group stages and knockout stages has not affectd Iyer’s form, he is well on his way to a 4th hundred in thie Ranji Trophy. He has his skipper Tare on the other end. Although he faired decently in VIjay Hazare and Syed Mustaq Ali, Tare has not shown the same perfromance in the four-day format. He has 373 runs in 8 matches so far in this edition.

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 113/3 | Overs 34.2 | BATTING: Shreyas Iyer 63(71): Ishwar Pandey strikes for Madhya Pradesh, dismisses Surya Kumar Yadav. Two wickets in two overs for Madhya Pradesh. Chandrakant Sakure broke the partership between Thakur and Iyer which went on to 88 runs for the second wicket and that was followed by new batsman Yadav in the very next over, 35th. Thakkur scored 30 off 97 balls while Yadav was sent back to pavilion for a duck. OUT! Bhavin J Thakkar c Harpreet Singh Bhatia b Chandrakant Sakure 30(97), OUT! Surya Kumar Yadav c Rajat Patidar b Ishwar Pandey 0(5)

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 62/1 | Overs 22 | BATTING: Bhavin J Thakkar 10 (59), Shreyas Iyer 32 (40): Mumbai playing very well with their innings but require more runs on board. Shreyas is on crease who is batting well at the moment. Ishwar Pandey, Puneet Datey and Harpreet Singh Bhatia have come into attack but have had no luck with wickets against Mumbai. 22nd over in process and no run from it.

Live Cricket Score Mumbai 38/1 | Overs 14 | BATTING: Bhavin J Thakkar 8(38), Shreyas Iyer 14(13): Mumbai off to a poor start in the 2nd semi-final of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2015-16. Madhya Pradesh’s Chandrakant Sakure draws first blood, removes opener Akhil Herwadkar on the fourth delivery of the 11th over. Herwadkar who has been in great form in this domestic season for so far for Mumbai, having scored 878 runs in 9 matches, just managed 33-ball 16 befor getting caucght behind. That dismissal brought in Ranji Trophy 2015-16’s highest run-scorer, Shreyas Iyer. OUT! Akhil Herwadkar c Naman Ojha b Chandrakant Sakure 16(33)

TOSS UPDATE: Madhya Pradesh won the toss, elected to field first. 

Mumbai have been undefeated throughout the tournament and finished top of Group A ahead of the knockout stage. Madhya Pradesh on the other hand just managed to sneak into the third place of Group B, level with Gujarat on points. Having squeezed through to the knock out stage, they managed to beat Bengal by a comprehensive margin of 355 runs in the quarter-final to qualify for the semi-final tie.

Mumbai had little trouble in dispatching Jharkhand in the quarter-final as they triumphed by a massive 395 runs. Aditya Tare has led the team extremely well nd the players too have responded well to his captaincy.


Mumbai: Aditya Tare (c & wk), Badre Alam, Vishal Dabholkar, Harmeet Singh, Akhil Herwadkar, Shreyas Iyer, Dhawal Kulkarni, Siddhesh Lad, Shrideep Mangela, Abhishek Nayar, Nikhil Patil, Abhishek Raut, Balwinder Sandhu, Shardul Thakur, Suryakumar Yadav.

Madhya Pradesh: Devendra Bundela (c), Naman Ojha (wk), Ankit Sharma, Avesh Khan, Udit Birla, Ankit Dane, Puneet Datey, Harpreet Singh, Mihir Hirwani, Mohnish Mishra, Ishwar Pandey, Rajat Patidar, Rameez Khan, Yogesh Rawat, Jalaj Saxena, Aditya Shrivastava

trending this week