Live Cricket Score New Zealand vs South Africa 2nd T20 match at Hamilton

New Zealand won the first T20 in Wellington Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Hamilton: Feb 19, 2012

South Africa will try to level the three-match Twenty20 series when they take on New Zealand in the second match at the Seddon Park on Sunday.

South Africa captain AB de Villiers won the toss and elected to field against New Zealand in their second Twenty20 international match.

In the first match, Martin Guptill carved an unbeaten half-century to steer New Zealand to a six wicket win over South Africa. Chasing a competitive total of 148, the Kiwis overhauled the required total with four balls to spare.

Opener Rob Nicol and Guptill got New Zealand off to a solid start with a partnership of 49 runs in seven overs.

Rusty Theron struck the first blow for the Proteas dismissing Nicol for 13.


New Zealand: Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (c&wk), Kane Williamson, James Franklin, Colin de Grandhomme, Nathan McCullum, Doug Bracewell, Kyle Mills, Ronnie Hira, Tim Southee.

South Africa: Richard Levi, Hashim Amla, Marchant de Lange, AB de Villiers (c&wk), JP Duminy, Justin Ontong, Albie Morkel, Johan Botha, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary here