Good Evening! Hello and Welcome to Cricket Country’s live coverage of Final of the 2016 Pakistan Super League (PSL) between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators at Dubai on Tuesday. This is the final match of the tournament whoever wins will be the first team to win the inaugural tournament. This is a crucial game for both the teams as they have toiled really hard to comes so far in this tournament. Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators were the teams to play the first match of the league and Gladiators won by 8 wickets. Out of 24 games, Gladiators have won seven matches, on the other hand Islamabad United have won 6 matches. LIVE CRICKET SCORECARD: Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2016, Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators, Final at Dubai

MATCH REPORT: Dwayne Smith, Brad Haddin guide Islamabad United to 6-wicket win over Quetta Gladiators to win PSL 2016 final

Live Cricket Score: Islamabad United 175/4 | Overs 18.4 | Batsmen: Brad Haddin 61(39), Misbah-ul-Haq 1(1) | AND IT’S ALL OVER! Islamabad United win PSL 2016 by 6 wickets. Misbah takes a single to finish the tournament in typical fashion! OUT! Andre Russell b Aizaz Cheema 7(3), Khalid Latif c Zulfiqar Babar b Anwar Ali 16(7)

Live Cricket Score: Islamabad United 147/2 | Overs 16 | Batsmen: Brad Haddin 51(32), Andre Russell 7(2) | Smith and Haddin have smashed apart Quetta Gladiators. Both men have got excellent fifties. OH GONE! Finally Smith’s excellent knock has ended, but is it too little too late? DreRuss is the new man in. OUT! Dwayne Smith b Zulfiqar Babar 73(51)

Live Cricket Score: Islamabad United 104/1 | Overs 12 | Batsmen: Dwayne Smith 61(41), Brad Haddin 28(20) | Quetta Gladiators are looking quite deflated at the moment. Dwayne Smith and Brad Haddin are smashing Islamabad United to the title at this rate. A few wickets needed right now.

Live Cricket Score: Islamabad United 79/1 | Overs 9 | Batsmen: Dwayne Smith 52(33), Brad Haddin 12(10) | Islamabad United are marching to victory at this point. Unless Quetta Gladiators can pick up a few wickets the match won’t last long. OH GONE! Brendon McCullum might not win his final Test in New Zealand right now but his brother Nathan is doing the job in Dubai. Smith has smashed a fifty though. OUT! Sharjeel Khan b Nathan McCullum 13(11)

Live Cricket Score: Islamabad United 46/0 | Overs 5 | Batsmen: Sharjeel Khan 13(9), Dwayne Smith 32(21) | What a start for Islamabad United! Sharjeel Khan and Dwayne Smith are carving up the Quetta bowling like nobody’s business. This is not looking good for the Gladiators at the moment!

INNINGS REPORT: Ahmed Shehzad, Kumar Sangakkara lead Quetta Gladiators to 174 for 7 against Islamabad United in PSL 2016 final

Live Cricket Score: Quetta Gladiators 174/7 | Overs 20 | Batsmen: Grant Elliott 12(9), Nathan McCullum 0(0) | What a manic end to the first innings! Islamabad need 175 to win. OUT! Ahmed Shehzad c Samuel Badree b Mohammad Sami 64(39), Sarfraz Ahmed c Dwayne Smith b Mohammad Irfan 3(4), Anwar Ali c Khalid Latif b Andre Russell 13(10)

Live Cricket Score: Quetta Gladiators 140/4 | Overs 16 | Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad 58(37), Sarfraz Ahmed 1(1) | What a partnership this is turning out to be! Sanga and Shehzad are outdoing each other with every passing over. Unless Islamabad take a wicket now things will look really tough. AND THEY DO! Sanga has been dismissed for a fine 55. ANOTHER! Nawaz is taken out as well. OUT! Kumar Sangakkara c Imran Khalid b Andre Russell 55(32), Mohammad Nawaz b Samuel Badree 7(5)

Live Cricket Score: Quetta Gladiators 90/2 | Overs 12 | Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad 41(29), Kumar Sangakkara 30(22) | Ahmed Shehzad and Kumar Sangakkara re turning it on for Quetta Gladiators. They have managed to play some good shots, and have kept the runs coming at a fair clip. Shehzad especially is playing a gem in the big final.

Live Cricket Score: Quetta Gladiators 51/2 | Overs 8 | Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad 20(16), Kumar Sangakkara 12(11) | Mohammad Sami is introduced into the attack now. Another decent first over. Here’s Andre Russell. OH GONE! DreRuss gets his man! Kevin Pietersen has not hit this one too well, but how is that for a catch! Asif Ali takes a great one. And what does it say about a side that Pietersen’s dismissal brings out Kumar Sangakkara? OUT! Kevin Pietersen c Asif Ali b Andre Russell 18(18)

Live Cricket Score: Quetta Gladiators 26/1 | Overs 4 | Batsmen: Ahmed Shehzad 14(9), Kevin Pietersen 12(12) | Here we go, first ball of the PSL 2016 final. Mohammad Irfan to bowl. Bismillah Khan on strike. Dot to begin. OH GONE! Irfan takes out Bismillah, and Islamabad are off to a great start! In walks Kevin Pietersen. Quiet first over. Imran Khalid continues. Another quiet over. Irfan again. SIX! KP smacks one out of the park! Samuel Badree comes on now. FOUR! Good batting from Shehzad. FOUR! And another. Quetta are on their way! OUT! Bismillah Khan c Brad Haddin b Mohammad Irfan 0(3)

TOSS: Islamabad United elect to bowl.


Islamabad United won their first game in Match 6th against Karachi Kings by close call of 2 runs. The highest run scorer for Islamabad United has remained Sharjeel Khan, which has been noticed by the selectors of the national team and has been included in the squad for Asia Cup 2016 and ICC World Twenty20 (T20) 2016. Islamabad United is head by Misbah-ul-Haq and has some great names on their who can play the big shots like Shane Watson, Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif who has been called for the national team squad as well, the Caribbean big hitter Andre Russell, Sam Billings and many more. Quetta Gladiators is led by Sarfaraz Ahmed and has key players like Kevin Pietersen, Ahmed Shehzad, Luke Wright who remained the highest scorer in first match against Islamabad United and Elton Chigumbura. Mohammad Nawaz is a very good bowler with best figures of 4 for 13 in first match.



Islamabad United: Brad Haddin(wk), Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Sharjeel Khan, Dwayne Smith, Khalid Latif, Andre Russell, Asif Ali, Imran Khalid, Mohammad Sami, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Irfan, Azhar Mahmood, Umar Siddiq, Ashar Zaidi, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Amin, Amad Butt, Kamran Ghulam, Hussain Talat

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed(c & wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Bismillah Khan, Kevin Pietersen, Kumar Sangakkara, Mohammad Nawaz, Grant Elliott, Nathan McCullum, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Aizaz Cheema, Bilal Asif, Saad Nasim, Umar Gul, Asad Shafiq, Rameez Raja, Luke Wright, Akbar-ur-Rehman