Live Updates

  • 4:21 PM IST

    STUMPS! Karnataka have survived a grueling day. Karun Nair for them was the anchor. He remains unbeaten on 148, while Vinay Kumar stays not out on 20. Karnataka are currently 294 for 8, leading Vidarbha by 109 runs.
  • 3:58 PM IST
    OUT! Delhi finally lose a wicket. Kunal Chandela falls for 113, his wicket bring an end to the mammoth 232 run stand. Gautam Gambhir has been joined by Dhruv Shorey.

    Karnataka’s ship on the other has been kept afloat by Karun Nair. Nair has so far made 140 of the 285 runs. He has been ably supported by Vinay Kumar who has made 19 off 69.
  • 3:39 PM IST

    Even the scoring has been slow, Delhi are nearing Bengal’s total without any fuss. Gautam Gambhir and Kunal Chandela have added 231 runs so far. Mohammed Shami and Boddupalli Amit are toiling hard in the middle without any luck.

    Karnataka on the meanwhile are slowly but steadily gaining on Vidarbha. Karun Nair is playing a crucial innings for his side. He along with Vinay has added 55 runs for the ninth wicket.
  • 2:54 PM IST

    Kunal Chandela has reached his 100 in 150 balls. This has been a terrific stand between Chandela and Gautam Gambhir. The pair have added 215 runs so far, Bengal’s lead has been cut down to 67.

    Karnataka continue to bank on Karun Nair. The young lad has so managed to chrun out 126 runs out of the side’s 262 runs. Vinay Kumar is batting on 11 having faced 30 balls.
  • 2:01 PM IST

    100! Gautam Gambhir has been unstoppable for Delhi in this match. Gambhir brings up his 100 in 122 balls inclusive of 18 fours. Delhi is now nearing 200-run mark and trail Bengal by 117 runs. Kunal Chandela is batting on 73.

  • 1:44 PM IST

    100! Karun Nair brings up his 100 in 181 balls. His 100 included 13 fours and a six. Karnataka will want Nair to bat till the very end of their innings and build a sizable lead against Vidarbha.

  • 1:24 PM IST

    Rajesh Gurbani has been on fire for Vidarbha. He picked his fifth wicket scalping Gowtham K for just 1. Karun Nair has been joined by Abhimanyu Mithun in the middle. Karnataka have gained a lead of 33 runs so far.

  • 12:57 PM IST
    FIFTY! Kunal Chandela notches up his fifty in 69 balls. He has smacked 12 fours in the process. Gambhir on the other end is eyeing yet another First-Class hundred.

    Rajesh Gurbani picks up Shreyas Gopal. His fourth wicket in the match. Gopal made just 7. Karnataka lead by 7, Nair is still holding one end up.
  • 12:45 PM IST

    50! Gautam Gambhir is on fire against Bengal. This fifty came in 68 balls that included 9 fours. So far Gambhir and Kunal Chandela have added 93 runs for the first wicket.

  • 12:37 PM IST
    OUT! Stuart Binny departs. Rajneesh Gurbani gets out for 4.He gives a simple catch to Wadkar. Karun Nair is still out in the middle for Karnataka.

    Shreyas Gopal comes down to support Nair, with his side just 11 behind.
  • 12:20 PM IST
    Karun Nair has been joined by Stuart Binny. Binny has started his innings with a boisterous boundary on the fourth ball he faced. Nair meanwhile, continues to hit Vidarbha bowlers out of the park.
  • 12:09 PM IST
    Delhi head into lunch at 88 for 0. Gautam Gambhir is unbeaten on 49, while Kunal Chandela is not on 39. Ashok Dinda did manage to produce a chance but Gambhir survived. Mohammed Shami too has been ineffective so far.
  • 11:37 AM IST

    Delhi on the other hand are having a great time against Bengal. They have moved on to 52 in 13.2 overs without any loss of wicket. Gautam Gambhir has taken the more aggressive approach while Kunal Chandela is holding one end up.

  • 11:33 AM IST

    Vidarbha get the key wicket of CM Gautam. He has been dismissed for 73. Umesh Yadav doing the damage at the brink of lunch. Karnataka are 160 for 4 with Karun Nair unbeaten on 61.

  • 11:01 AM IST

    ranjiscores ranjitrophy
    benvdel Bengal 286 lead Delhi 250 by 261 runs:

    It did not take Delhi bowlers a lot of time to wrap up their opponents. Saini took the crucial wicket of Goswami while Khejrolia cleared up the tail. Gambhir and Chandela opened for Delhi.
    karvvid Vidarbha 185 lead Karnataka 140/3 by 45 runs:
    Brilliant recovery by Karnataka. Nair and Gautam have a 100-run partnership now, both batsmen have scored half-centuries.

  • 9:55 AM IST

    ranjiscores ranjitrophy
    benvdel Bengal 281/7 vs Delhi:
    Bengal have started batting. They will hope the two batsmen, Goswami and Gani, to stick to the crease for as long as possible.
    karvvid Vidarbha 185 lead Karnataka 88/3 by 97 runs
    Nair and Gautam are at the crease now. After a shaky start, these two will have to bat well to save their side from collapsing like Vidarbha

Karnataka are reduced to 36 for 3, Nair unbeaten © AFP
Karnataka are reduced to 36 for 3, Nair unbeaten © AFP

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Ranji Trophy 2017-18. This is the second day of the semi-final stage and here you will get all the live scores and updates of India’s premier domestic First-Class tournament. Bengal will face Delhi at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune while Karnataka will take on Vidarbha at the Eden Gardens Stadium, Kolkata.

Delhi have had a good start against Bengal on Day One, getting rid of seven of Bengal’s batsmen. They struck twice in the first session of opening day, thus building pressure on Bengal. Sudip Chatterjee and Writtick Chatterjee’s 78-run partnership then revived Bengal. However, as the two set batsmen got out, Bengal again lost few wickets in quick succession and the momentum of the game shifted to Delhi. Navdeep Saini and Manan Sharma were Delhi’s top bowlers with a couple of wickets each. Bengal’s hopes will now be on Shreevats Goswami as they continue batting with 269 for 7 on the board.

The Eden Gardens pitch had a lot on offer for the bowlers, as 13 wickets fell in the other match of the day. Karnataka showed their prowess, bundling out Vidarbha for a mere 185. Aditya Sarwate top scored for the side with his 47. For Karnataka, Abhimanyu Mithun was the pick of the bowlers with his 5 for 45, while skipper Vinay Kumar got 2 wickets. However, Karnataka lost their top three as they came out to bat. The biggest of the wickets has to be that of Mayank Agarwal, who is in an impeccable form. Karun Nair remained unbeaten as Karnataka were reduced to 36 for 3 at stumps of Day One, trailing by 149 runs.


  • Delhi reduced Bengal to 269/7 on Day 1

  • Karnataka 36/3 trail Vidarbha by 149