Live Updates

  • 4:49 PM IST

    BREAKING: Delhi thrash Bengal to enter the final. Yes, their innings had started at 13.30 pm and they are bundled out within 24.4 overs. Navdeep Amarjeet Saini and Kulwant Khejroliya took 4 wickets each.

  • 4:44 PM IST

    If you are a fan of Bengal cricket, do not go through the scores. They are 70 for 8 and need 42 more to clear deficit. Delhi will reach the final.

    Vidarbha, on the other hand, have bounced back. They lead Karnataka by 79 runs with 6 wickets in hand.

  • 3:22 PM IST

    Ganesh Satish’s 88* has guided Vidarbha to 190 for 4. They lead by 74 runs.

  • 3:21 PM IST

    Bengal lose 4 wicket for 40, still training 72 runs. At the crease are captain Tiwary and Majumdar.

  • 1:33 PM IST

    5-wicket haul for Mohammed Shami. Bengal bundle out Delhi for 398. They have a 112-run deficit to clear.

  • 12:47 PM IST

    41-run stand between Himmat Singh and Vikas Tokas keep Delhi ahead. They stretch the lead to 93 runs.

  • 12:23 PM IST
    Lunch break:

    Delhi lead by 92 runs.

    Vidarbha trail by 58 runs.
  • 11:49 AM IST

    Vidarbha lose Ramaswamy as well. Stuart Binny sends him packing for 17. Ganesh Satish joins Wasim Jaffer in resurgence. Vidarbha trail by 75.

  • 11:18 AM IST

    Vidarbha captain Faiz Fazal departs for a duck. Vinay Kumar has him trapped LBW. In comes the veteran Wasim Jaffer. Vidarbha trail by 97 runs.

  • 10:58 AM IST
    Karnatak bundled out for 301. They take a lead of 216 runs.

    Delhi lose Mana Sharma. Shami gets his second scalp. Delhi lead by 43 runs.
  • 10:22 AM IST

    Delhi take lead. They bring their 300 up, losing half their side. Another 100 runs and Bengal will stare down the barrel.

    Meanwhile, Karnataka lose Vinay Kumar. They lead by 111 runs.

  • 10:00 AM IST

    Shami strikes. Dinda follows suit. Pant falls. From 247 for 1, Delhi are throttled to 281 for 5. They, however, need a mere 5 to clear deficit. Bengal are on fire nonetheless.

  • 9:34 AM IST
    Nitish Rana and Himmat Singh are out in the middle for Delhi. Bengal landed a crucial blow late evening scalping Gautam Gambhir for 127.

    Ashok Dinda and Mohammed Shami are bowling in tandem for Bengal, which is a sight in itself.
    Delhi trail Bengal by 14 runs.
  • 9:32 AM IST

    Day 3 start between Karnataka and Vidarbha has been delayed due to bad light.

  • 9:24 AM IST

    didyouknow Kunal Chandela missed his exams for the semi-final tie! Read more the young lad here.

  • 9:23 AM IST

    Read how key players fared on Day 2 of the semi-finals here.

Karun Nair remained unbeaten on 148 at stumps for Karnataka © Getty Images
Karun Nair remained unbeaten on 148 at stumps for Karnataka © Getty Images

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Ranji Trophy 2017-18. This is the third day of the semi-final stage and here you will get all the live scores and updates of India’s premier domestic First-Class tournament. Bengal engaged in a fierce battle with Delhi at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune while Karnataka are having it tough against Vidarbha at the Eden Gardens Stadium, Kolkata.

Riding on Gautam Gambhir‘s unbeaten ton, Delhi bossed Day Two against Bengal. They finished at 271 for 3 at stumps in the 2017-18 Ranji Trophy semi-final.

Bengal resumed at 269 for 7. Shreevats Goswami was their only one who could take them past 300. That did not happen. Bengal added only 17 runs to their overnight score.

Karun Nair made Day 2 his own by stroking his 13th First-Class hundred in the ongoing second Ranji Trophy 2017-18 semi-final between Karnataka and Vidarbha at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Nair and wicketkeeper-batsman CM Gautam added 139 for the fourth wicket. After Gautam fell, Karnataka lost a few more wickets in flurry. Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal and K Gowtham fell for single digits before skipper Vinay Kumar held the fort to hand Karnataka a lead of 109 runs.