Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s coverage of Day Two of the Round 8 Group B match of Ranji Trophy 2015-16 between Tamil Nadu and Punjab at the NPR College Ground in Dindigul. Tamil Nadu are currently placed fifth in the table with 18 points from seven games as they have won, drawn and had no contest for a couple of games each, while a match was lost by them. While Punjab are placed firmly at number three with 20 pints from seven games along with a couple of wins and losses, followed by three draws. Punjab are on a potential run for the quarter-finals, but it is a must-win tie for Tamil Nadu, if they really want to have any chance of making it to the quarters. COMPLETE COVERAGE: Ranji Trophy 2015-16

Live Cricket Score: Tamil Nadu 69 | Overs 21.1 | BATSMEN: Rahil Shah 0 (1): Punjab have registered a comprehensive 243-run win and are through to the quarter-final stage of the tournament. After being bowled out for 68 in their first innings, they have been cleaned up for 69 in the second. Chandrasekar did not bat for TN. Harbhajan finishes with figures of 7 for 37. Test call soon? OUT! R Sathish  c Siddana b Harbhajan 14 (20), Baba Indrajith c Yuvraj b Ladda 0 (1), R Prasanna LBW Harbhajan 5 (8), Malolan Rangarajan c Golu b Harbhajan 6 (4)

Live Cricket Score: Tamil Nadu 47/4 | Overs 16 | TRAIL BY: 266| BATSMEN: Baba Aparajith 21 (40), R Sathish 14 (16): New innings and same old story for Tamil Nadu. They have lost their top order cheaply and are on the verge of getting bowled out cheaply again. Skipper Harbhajan Singh has picked up all 4 wickets to fall. OUT! Abhinav Mukund c Uday Kaul b Harbhajan 7 (22), Koushik c Mandeep b Harbhajan 0 (1), Vijay Shankar c & b Harbhajan 7 (22), Dinesh Karthik c Mandeep b Harbhajan 0 (8)

Live Cricket Score: Punjab 174| Overs 42.5 | LEAD: 312| BATSMEN: Gitansh Khera 43 (40): Punjab have been bowled out and have set Tamil Nadu a target of 313. TN have all the time in the world to get their target but will hav to play sensibly in order to get there. Punjab will be looking to finish the match by the end of day’s play. OUT! Harbhajan Singh c Vijay Shankar b Rangarajan 16 (16), Sarabjeet Ladda c Rahil Shah b Chandrasekar 4 (6)

Live Cricket Score: Punjab 156/8| Overs 40 | LEAD: 294| BATSMEN: Gitansh Khera 38 (35), Harbhajan Singh 7 (10): Punjab are on the verge of getting bowled out, but they have taken a huge lead. TN having been bowled out for just 68 in their 1st innings, will have a mountain to climb if they are to pull off a win here. OUT! Mandeep Singh b Chandrasekar 9 (21), Yuvraj Singh c Karthik b Rangarajan 12 (31), Mayank Siddana c Koushik b Rahil Shah 16 (22), Barinder Singh Sran c Chandrasekar b Baba Aparajith 14 (12)

Live Cricket Score: Punjab 64/4| Overs 21 | BATSMEN: Mandeep Singh 4(9), Yuvraj Singh 8(7): Tamil Nadu bowlers have struck early on Day 2, removing three Punjab batsmen in the early hours of Tuesday. While  D T Chandrasekar bagged two of those, Malolan Rangarajan opened the account when he dismissed Punjab opening batsman Jiwanjot Singh in the second over of the day. From here, Punjab lead the hosts by 202 runs. OUT! Jiwanjot Singh c B Aparajith b Malolan Rangarajan 14(33), OUT! Rajwinder Golu b D T Chandrasekar 5(30), OUT! Uday Kaul st b D T Chandrasekar 6(15)

Visitors Punjab took firm control of their Group B Ranji Trophy cricket match after bowling out Tamil Nadu for a meagre 68 and then extending their first-inning lead to 174 runs, as a staggering 21 wickets fell by the wayside on Tuesday. Punjab, who chose to bat after winning the toss, lost wickets at regular intervals to be all out for 206 in 57 overs at the NPR College Ground on day one of the match. DT Chandrasekar (3/43), Malolan Rangarajan (2/67) and Rahil Shah (2/68) were the main wicket-takers for the visiting side, reported PTI.


Tamil Nadu: Abhinav Mukund (c), Baba Aparajith, Dinesh Karthik (wk), R Prasanna, Malolan Rangarajan, Baba Indrajith, DT Chandrasekar, R Sathish, Rahil Shah, Vijay Shankar, Kousik J.

Punjab: Harbhajan Singh (c), Jiwanjot Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Mandeep Singh, Gitansh Khera (wk), Pargat Singh, Rajwinder Golu, Sarbjeet Ladda, Uday Kaul, Barinder Singh Sran, Mayank Siddana.