Namaste! Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015-16 match between Delhi and Tripura at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, New Delhi. Delhi is certainly the stronger team in the encounter with two wins from three matches. They are at third position of Group C’s points table with eight points. On the other hand, Tripura is at the bottom of the group on seventh spot. They have played two matches in the tournament but since they lost both of them, they are yet to get a point. Delhi and Tripura have a net run rate of +0.199 and -1.690 respectively. Complete Coverage: Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015-16

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Delhi 101/2 | Overs 16 | Target 101| BATTING: Nitish Rana 67(48), Vaibhav Rawal 3(4): Unmukt Chand is batting slowly but Nitish Rana has different intentions. Rana Datta takes his second wicket; he sends Unmukt back to the dugout for 14 runs. However, Nitish continues to hit big shots and takes his team to victory. He remained unbeaten on 67 with 10 boundaries and dispatches three balls over the ropes. Delhi win by eight wickets with 34 overs remaining. They gain four points for their stupendous performance. OUT! Unmukt Chand c Sanjay Majumder b Rana Datta 14(35)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Delhi 35/1 | Overs 7 | Target 101| BATTING: Unmukt Chand 8(21), Nitish Rana 12(11): Skipper Gautam Gambhir has preferred coming down the order as Delhi are chasing a small total. Dhruv Shorey fails to judge a Rana Datta’s ball and is bowled. Unmukt Chand and Nitish Rana are batting on eight and 12 runs respectively. Both Unmukt and Nitish’s runs have come through fours. Unmukt has hit two while Nitish has slammed three. Delhi now requires 66 runs to win. OUT! Dhruv Shorey b Rana Datta 1(10)


LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Tripura 100| Overs 39.3 | BATTING: Rana Datta 1(6): Tripura are bowled out for 100 runs. Excellent bowling by Delhi bowlers especially by Pawan Suyal who took a three-wicket-haul. Navdeep Amarjeet Saini, Manan Sharma and Pawan Negi also chip in with two wickets each. Parvinder Singh was Tripura’s top-scorer with 20 runs. OUT! Saurabh Das st Unmukt Chand b Pawan Negi 12(41), OUT! Chiranjit Paul b Pawan Negi 1(8)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Tripura 98/8| Overs 37 | BATTING: Saurabh Das 12(39), Rana Datta 0(1): Pawan Suyal and Navdeep Amaejeet Saini are bowling pretty well. They have picked three and two wickets respectively. Tripura have been reduced to 98 for eight in 37 overs. Delhi have bowled exceedingly well but at the same time Tripura batters too have played extravagant shots. Tripura is now in danger to get bowled out for under 100. Delhi have won this match in high probability unless something miraculous takes place. OUT! Samrat Singha b Pawan Suyal 18(45), OUT! Rakesh Solanki c Dhruv Shorey b Pawan Suyal 17(37), OUT! Sen Choudhury c Vaibhav Rawal b Subodh Bhati 9(28), OUT! Mura Singh c Vaibhav Rawal b Manan Sharma 2(6), OUT! Sanjay Majumder b Manan Sharma 5(17)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Tripura 50/3| Overs 16 | BATTING: SM Singha 18(43), RK Solanki 0(4): Tripura’s troubles in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015-16 do not appear to end. Already at the bottom of the points table in Group C, they have started very poorly in this match against Delhi as well. They have lost three wickets quite early in the innings. The key wicket to fall was of Udiyan Bose, who was trapped by Navdeep Amarjeet Saini for eight runs. OUT! Udiyan Bose lbw Navdeep Amarjeet Saini 8(15), OUT! RD Banik b Navdeep Amarjeet Saini 0(2), OUT! Parvinder Singh b Pawan Suyal 20(32)

Toss: Delhi won the toss and decided to bowl first


Delhi: Gautam Gambhir (c), Unmukt Chand (wk), Milind, Nitish Rana, Pawan Negi, Dhruv Shorey, Vaibhav Rawal, Navdeep Amarjeet Saini, Pawan Suyal, Manan Sharma, Subodh Bhati

Tripura: Mura Singh (c), Sen Choudhury (wk), Udiyan Bose, Rana Datta, Rajesh Banik, Chiranjit Paul, Parvinder Singh, Rakesh Solanki, Sanjay Majumder, Samrat Singha, Saurabh Das

Delhi won their last match against Odisha yesterday by five wickets and got four points. If we look at Tripura’s previous game’s performance, they lost it against Andhra by 58 runs. Chief players for Tripura to watch out for in the match will be Sen Chowdhary, Parvinder Singh and their skipper Mura Singh, who picked two wickets in their previous match. For Delhi, captain Gautam Gambhir, Unmukt Chand, Milind and Navdeep Amarjeet Saini shall be their key players. Gambhir scored a nice half century in the previous game and he would want to take his form forward in this match as well.

It is still not clear whether Ishant Sharma will play the match or not. He took a five-wicket-haul in Delhi’s second game against Vidarbha but he did not play in their last match against Odisha. If he plays, it shall add to Delhi’s fast bowling strength. Medium pace bowler Navdeep Amarjeet Saini bowled well yesterday against Odisha and it will get very difficult for Tripura if he bowls along with Ishant.


Delhi: Gautam Gambhir (c), Suboth Bhati, Unmukt Chand, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Manan Sharma, Milind Kumar, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Nitish Rana, Navdeep Saini, Pradeep Sangwan, Ishant Sharma, Shivam Sharma, Rahul Yadav.

Tripura: Manisankar Murasingh (c), Nirupam Sen (wk), Nirupam Sen Chowdhary, Swapan Das, Arindam Das, Rajesh Banik, Joydeep Bhattacharjee, Udiyan Bose, Saurabh Das, Sanjay Majumder, Parvinder Singh, Chiranjit Paul, Rana Dutta, Samrat Singha, Rakesh Solanki