Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket blog of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015-16 tournament, between Kerala and Jharkhand at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Both the teams have played two matches so far in the tournament and have won one and lost a match each. They both have four points but since Kerala have a better net run rate they are placed above Jharkhand. Kerala is at second spot in the points table after table toppers Gujarat. Jharkhand is two places down at fourth position. Kerala and Jharkhand have net run rates of +0.510 and -0.238 respectively. Complete Coverage: Vijay Hazare Trophy 2015-16

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Jharkhand 240/5 |Overs 47 | Target 237 | BATTING: Saurabh Tiwary 87(94), Ankit Dabas 18(15): Kaushal Singh gets out leg-before-wicket just two short of his fifty. Saurabh Tiwary and Ankit Dabas take Jharkhand to victory. Saurabh also remained their top-scorer with an unbeaten 87, smacking seven boundaries and a six. They record a five wicket victory and gain four points. OUT! Kaushal Singh lbw Prashtanth Padmanabhan 48(43)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Jharkhand 204/4 |Overs 42.2 | Target 237 | BATTING: Saurabh Tiwary 71(81), Kaushal Singh 48(42): Saurabh Tiwary and Kaushal Singh are batting very well in tandem. Their partnership is already worth 75 runs. Saurabh has slammed a fifty. Batting on 71, he has struck five boundaries and carted one ball over the ropes. Kaushal too has hit one ball for the maximum. Jharkhand now needs 33 runs off 46 balls with six wickets remaining.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Jharkhand 139/4 |Overs 33.4 | Target 237 | BATTING: Saurabh Tiwary 57(66), Kaushal Singh 2(5): Fabib Ahmed sends MS Dhoni to the pavilion for 18 runs. It is a big breakthrough for Kerala. Saurabh Tiwary has went past his half century; he has struck five boundaries and one shot for the maximum. Jharkhand now require run a ball 98 with six wickets in hand. Match is slightly tilted in their favour still. OUT! MS Dhoni c&b Fabib Ahmed 18(31)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Jharkhand 96/3 |Overs 25.3 | Target 237 | BATTING: Saurabh Tiwary 27(40), MS Dhoni 10(13): Anand Singh gets out for 27; he struck five boundaries. Kumar Deobrat gets run out after a patient 20. Saurabh Tiwary and MS Dhoni are at the crease now batting on 27 and 10 respectively. Both have hit a four each. Jharkhand requires 141 runs to win off 147 balls with seven wickets in hand. OUT! Anand Singh c Fabib Ahmed b Warrier 27(40), OUT! Kumar Deobrat run out Prasanth Padmanabhan 20(47)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Jharkhand 33/1 |Overs 7.5 | Target 237 | BATTING: Anand Singh 23(28), Kumar Deobrat 0(3): Ishank Jaggi is cleaned up by Niyas Nizar for eight runs. Kumar Deobrat has come to the middle; he is yet to open his account. Anand Singh, who is batting on 23 has hit five boundaries so far. Jharkhand now requires 204 runs to win in 253 balls with nine wickets in hand. OUT! Ishank Jaggi b Niyas Nizar 8(18)


LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Kerala 236/8 |Overs 50 | BATTING: Prashanth Padmanabhan 34(18): Fabib Ahmed is caught by Anand Singh on Rahul Shukla’s delivery. Manu Krishnan gets run out. Both the batsmen scored eight runs. Kerala close their innings on 235 for eight after the end of their allotted 50 overs. Prashanth Padmanabhan remained unbeaten on 34 off just 18 balls. OUT! Fabib Ahmed c Anand Singh b Rahul Shukla 8(15), OUT! Manu Krishnan run out Varun Aaron 9(4)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Kerala 187/6 |Overs 44.5 | BATTING:Prashanth Padmanabhan 1(4), Fabib Ahmed 3(2): Kerala lose crucial wickets of Vasudevan Jagadeesh and Sachin Baby for 60 and 61 runs respectively. Mohan Krishna Akshaya, who came next failed to judge a Varun Aaron’s delivery and was bowled. Two new batsmen— Prashnath Padmanabhan and Fabib Ahmed are at the crease now. OUT! Vasudevan Jagadeesh c Anand Singh b Ankit Dabas 60(98), OUT! Sachin Baby c Ankit Dabas b Rahul Shukla 61(96), OUT! Mohan Krishna Akshaya b Varun Aaron 12(19)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Kerala 141/3 |Overs 34 | BATTING: Vasudevan Jagadeesh 57(93), Sachin Baby 37(60): Rohan Prem is caught by Ishank Jaggi off Shahbaz Nadeem for 10 runs. Skipper Sachin Baby has come to the middle. He is batting sensibly and with discipline along with the settled opener Vasudevan Jagadeesh.  OUT! Rohan Prem c Ishank Jaggi b Shahbaz Nadeem 10(23)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: Kerala 81/2 |Overs 16.4 | BATTING: Vasudevan Jagadeesh 35(56), Rohan Prem 9(16): Kerala have lost two quick wickets— Mohammed Azharuddeen and Sanju Samson. In-form batsmen Rohan Prem and Jagadeesh are at strike. Kerala fans will be hoping that their partnership grows and blossoms till at least the 30th over.  OUT! Mohammed Azharuddeen lbw Jaskaran 0(1), OUT! Sanju Samson c Ishank Jaggi b Rahul Shukla 18(30)

 Toss: Jharkhand wins the toss and decides to bowl first


Kerala: Sachin Baby (c), Sanju Samson (wk), VA Jagadeesh, Fabid Ahmed, Niyas Nizar, Manu Krishnan, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Mohan Krishna Akshaya, Rohan Prem, Warrier, Mohammed Azharuddee

Jharkhand: Varun Aaron (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ishank Jaggi, Jaskaran, Kumar Deobrat, Rahul Shukla, Ankit Dabas, Anand Singh, Kaushal Singh

If we consider their previous match performances, even then Kerala holds the psychological edge. They thrashed Railways by 60 runs in their last match while Jharkhand lost to Gujarat by six wickets even though MS Dhoni scored 44 runs.

Opener V A Jagadeesh hammered a brilliant 121 off 137 balls in the match against Railways and will be looking to get a big score against -Jharkhand as well. Sanju Samson (35), Rohan Prem (34) and left-hander Sachin Baby (34) were other notable contributors for Kerala. Jharkhand had registered a win against Jammu and Kashmir (J&K)in their opening game.

Jharkhand will be unhappy with their batsmen as they have been let down by them in both the matches in the tournament so far. Jharkhand somehow managed to scrape through against J&K but they will have to play better in the remaining games in the tournament. Kerala on the other hand seem like they are a good limited-overs side and will look to win the match to put themselves in a good position. Both teams will not want to win this match, but will have to play well, if they are to win the game.


Kerala: Sachin Baby (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Vasudevan Jagadeesh, Fabid Ahmed, Niyas Nizar, Manu Krishnan, Rohan Prem, Prashanth Padmanabhan, Warrier, Akshay Kodoth, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Nidheesh MD, Monish Kareparambil, Robert.

Jharkhand: Varun Aaron (c), Sumit Kumar (wk), Anand Singh, Ankit Dabas, Kumar, Deobrat MS Dhoni, Shiv Gautam, Ishank Jaggi, Jaskaran Singh, Kaushal Singh, Monu Kumar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Shukla, Sonu Singh, Saurabh Tiwary