Live Updates

  • 6:15 PM IST

    Well, that’s all from us from Day 1 of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20. Although 50 percent of the action was washed out due to rain, Group C and the Plate Division played out their matches. Here’s hoping for a drier Day 2. Hope you enjoyed our coverage. Join us back tomorrow.

  • 6:06 PM IST

    Tamil Nadu beat Rajasthan by 6 wickets – Half-centuries from Abhinav Mukund, Baba Aparajith and skipper Dinesh Karthik helped Tamil Nadu chase down Rajasthan’s target of 262 with two overs left.

  • 6:03 PM IST

    Gujarat off to a winning start – Gujarat have won by 38 runs after Bengal, chasing 254 for victory, were bowled out for 215 in 46.2 overs. After Bhargav Merai top-scored with 63, Sreevats Goswami waged a lone battle and top-scored with 79. Anustup Majumdar played a supporting knock of 36 but it wasn’t enough.

  • 4:31 PM IST

    Big win for Meghalaya – they beat Sikkim by 194 runs. Yashpal top scored with 53 but chasing daunting 319 to win, Sikkim were all out for 124. For Meghalaya, DB Ravi Teja made 109 and Punit Bisht scored 74. A Singhania took four wickets

  • 4:28 PM IST

    Victory for Tripura – they beat J and K by just two wicket. Milind Kumar starts with 77 while BB Ghosh made 62, Mura Singh added valuable 26. For J and K Umar Nazir picked 3/45 while Mohammad Mudhasir and PArvez Rasool claimed two wickets each

  • 3:49 PM IST

    Tripura closing in on win against J and K. Tripura are 180/6 chasing 198 to win

  • 3:49 PM IST

    Mizoram 109/3 chasing 268 to win against Arunachal

  • 3:48 PM IST

    Tamil Nadu going strong at 156/2 chasing 262 to win against Rajasthan

  • 3:48 PM IST

    Bengal 161/4 chasing 254 to win against Gujarat

  • 3:48 PM IST

    Sikkim in deep trouble at 1-2/6 chasing 319 to win against Meghalaya

  • 3:47 PM IST

    Manipur 44/2 chasing 206 to win vs Nagaland

  • 1:54 PM IST

    So there you have it – Dampener in Alur and Vadodara – All Group A and Group B Round 1 matches abandoned without a ball being bowled

  • 1:44 PM IST

    Tripura in deep trouble at 26/3 in chase of 197 to win vs Jammu and Kashmir.

  • 1:44 PM IST

    Bengal 24/1 in chase of 254 to win vs Gujarat

  • 1:43 PM IST

    Mizoram 35/1 chasing 268 to win vs Arunachal

  • 1:43 PM IST

    Sikkim 19/0 chasing 319 to win vs Meghalaya

  • 1:43 PM IST

    Manipur 12/1 chasing 206 to win vs Nagaland

  • 1:39 PM IST

    Delhi vs Vidarbha – Match has been abandoned without a ball being bowled

  • 12:56 PM IST

    Nagaland finish with 205/7 in their 50 overs against Manipur with skipper Rongsen Jonathan remaining unbeaten on 104

  • 12:54 PM IST

    Samarth Seth’s 102 and Rahul Dalal’s 68 takes Arunachal to 267/7 vs Mizoram

  • 12:53 PM IST

    Meghalaya finish at 318/5 vs Sikkim – 100 for DB Ravi Teja

  • 12:53 PM IST

    Gujarat stutter to 253/8 vs Bengal. Merai with the top score of 63, while for Bengal Ashoke Dinda claims 3/58

  • 12:52 PM IST

    Rahul Chahar’s late blitz of 48 off 25 balls helps Rajasthan to 261/9 vs Tamil Nadu in 50 overs

  • 12:51 PM IST

    J and K all out for 197 vs Tripura. Three wickets for Harmeet Singh. Two each for Skipper Mura Singh, AS Sarkar and Pratyush Singh.

  • 12:50 PM IST

    100 for Dwaraka Ravi Teja for Meghalaya against Sikkim. Amiangshu Sen 59*. Meghalaya 311/4

  • 12:48 PM IST

    100 for Nagaland skipper Rongsen Jonathan – Nagaland 203/7 in the 50th over vs Manipur

  • 12:06 PM IST

    J and K 196/9 vs Tripura. 3 wickets for Harmeet Singh

  • 12:06 PM IST

    Rajasthan 192/5 in 40.2 overs. 77 not out by AR Gupta, TN Dhillon batting on 25 vs Tamil Nadu

  • 12:05 PM IST

    Gujarat 195/5 in 43.3 overs. Merai out for 63 vs Bengal

  • 12:04 PM IST

    Arunachal 177/3 vs Mizoram. 100 for Samarth Seth, but he departs for 102. Rahul Dalal batting on 34

LIVE UDPATES: Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20, Round 1

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20 Round 1 on September 24. After the Duleep Trophy marked the beginning of the 2019-20 domestic season in Indian cricket, it’s now turn for the premier 50-over tournament – the Vijay Hazare Trophy, also names as the Ranji One-Day Trophy. Named after the legendary Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare, the tournament began back in 2002-03. Mumbai are the reigning, defending champions whereas it would mark the first time that Chandigarh are participating in the competition. The tournament starts on September 24 and runs till October 25. There are a total of 38 teams taking part, spread across four groups – Elite A, Elite B, Elite C and Plate. A and B have nine teams each while C and Plate comprise 10.

Today’s matches


Nagaland vs Manipur, Dehradun

Meghalaya vs Sikkim, Dehradun

Arunachal vs Mizoram, Dehradun

Group B

Delhi vs Vidarbha, Vadodara

Maharashtra vs Himachal, Vadodara

Baroda vs Odisha, Vadodara

Group A

Mumbai Saurashtra, Alur

Hyderabad vs KArnataka, Alur

Andhra vs Chhattisgarh, Alur

Group C

Gujarat vs Bengal, Jaipur

Tamil Nadu vs Rajasthan, Jaipur

Jamm and Kashmir vs Tripura, Jaipur