Live Cricket Scores, Afghanistan vs MCC at Lord’s: Match Abandoned

Welcome to CricketCountry's live cricket scores and updates page for the only One-Day (OD) match between Afghanistan and Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC).

Related articles

Brendon McCullum will lead MCC against Asghar Stanikzai's Afghanistan © Getty Images
Brendon McCullum will lead MCC against Asghar Stanikzai’s Afghanistan © Getty Images

It is a match where legends will meet a nation that has recently earned Test status after their years and years of hard work and consistent wins over the giants. Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket scores and updates for the only one-day match between Afghanistan and Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC). Playing against a star-studded team on their debut at the Lord’s Cricket Ground will surely be a matter of great honour as well as an opportunity to learn for a novice Afghanistan side and they must pounce on it. To the fans’ delight, elegance of greats from around the world will play together for MCC in what can be called a dream team. READ: Misbah, Sangakkara to represent MCC against Afghanistan

The names tell you the amount of class and number of runs and wickets accumulated in the MCC team. To be led by Brendon McCullum, one of New Zealand’s most accomplished captains, the MCC team is nowhere close to be beaten by Afghanistan, who as a team apparently have lesser experience than any of the individuals in the opposition side. Nevertheless, it will be an interesting competition as youth will take on experience, enthusiasm will take on calm, excitement will take on understanding of the game. There will be passion in the Afghanistan team to make their mark playing well against MCC, while the greats will play for sheer pride and love of the game that they have decorated with their contribution during their professional life.


MCC: Brendon McCullum (c), Sam Hain, Misbah Ul-Haq, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Yasir Shah, Samit Patel, Chris Read, George Dockrell, Chris Rushworth, Stuart Meaker, Tim Murtagh

Afghanistan: Asghar Stanikzai (c), Shafiqullah Shafiq (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Javed Ahmadi, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Afsar Zazai, Nasir Jamal, Farid Malik

trending this week