Live Updates

  • 4:51 PM IST

    RR WIN!!!!That’s it, a fine performance from the Rangpur batsmen, especially Chris Gayle, who made i t a one-man show with his century and remained unbeaten on 126, steering his team to an eight wicket win. Rangpur will now play the winner of Qualifier 1 between Comilla Victorians and Dhaka Dynamites.

  • 4:27 PM IST

    RR 104/2 in 10 ovs. No harm done to Rangpur following the fall of the opening two wickets, as Gayle has gone past his half-century, while Rangpur are 64 short of their win. Should be an easy one from hereon.

  • 3:59 PM IST

    RR 48/2 in 5 ovs. Two losses for Rangpur in the opening five overs as they lose Sohag Gazi (1) and Brendon McCullum (0), while Gayle continues to punish the bowlers and Moahmmad Mithun supports him at the other end. Jofra Archer has so far claimed both the wickets. RR need 120 more.

  • 3:38 PM IST

    THAT’S IT!!!! Khulna have posted a modest total of 167 losing six wickets in the process. Ariful Haque was the top scorer with 29 runs, while Lasith Malinga claimed 2 for 49. Can Rangpur seal a win here?

  • 2:08 PM IST

    KHU 57/3 after 7 overs: Mahmudullah’s cameo comes to an end. He was looking in great touch. Nasmul Islam takes the wicket, Gazi in long on takes the catch. Captain dismissed after scoring 20 from 6.

  • 2:01 PM IST

    KHU 34/2: Malinga strikes in his very first over. Hossain swings hard but misses but Malinga doesn’t. The captain Mahmudullah in the middle now.

  • 1:50 PM IST

    KHU 21/1: Gazi strikes. Shanto goes for 15, tries slog sweep ends it slicing to mid-on. The bowler takes the catch. Afif Hossain comes to bat.

  • 1:39 PM IST

    KHU 11/0: Shanto and Klinger to open for Khulna . Captain Mortaza bowled a tidy first over coinciding only one run. Sohag Gazi to bowl from other end.

  • 1:26 PM IST
    Playing XI

    Khulna Titans: Mahmudullah (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Michael Klinger, Afif Hossain, Ariful Haque, Carlos Brathwaite, Jofra Chioke Archer, Mohammad Irfan, Abu Jayed, Tanvir Islam

    Rangpur Riders: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mohammad Mithun (wk), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Brendon McCullum, Ravi Bopara, Nahidul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Lasith Malinga, Rubel Hossain
  • 1:16 PM IST

    What makes today’s clash all the more interesting? Both teams have won just a game against each other in this tournament.

  • 1:15 PM IST

    Toss Update:

    Rangpur Riders opt to field vs Khulna Titans
  • 1:15 PM IST

    Hello and welcome to BPL 2017 knockout stages. It’s the penultimate stage and all the teams are eyeing just one spot – the final. Before that, we are here to present you all the updates and social media happenings from the eliminator.

Mahmudullah and Mashrafe Mortaza © Getty Images
Mahmudullah and Mashrafe Mortaza © Getty Images

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Eliminator of BPL 2017-18 between Khulna Titans and Rangpur Riders. We at CricketCountry will be bringing you all the live updates and social happenings of the eliminator. 4 teams will battle it out to find their spot in the final. 

Khulna Tigers will be very confident as they defeated the Table toppers Comilla Victorians in their last match with an all-round performance. They will be hoping for Carlos Brathwaite to showcase an all-round performance in the Eliminator. While Rangpur Riders have lost their last game with a big margin against Dhaka Dynamites. Brendon McCullum and Chris Gayle will be expected to play their part and take Riders to victory. Both teams having won one game against each other makes the Eliminator more interesting.

This is the first game in the knockouts after 42 league games. The winner of the Eliminator will play the defeating team of the Qualifiers and the team beaten will be out of the tournament.

Rangpur Riders: Brendon McCullum (c), Mohammad Mithun (wk), Johnson Charles, Adam Lyth, Shahriar Nafees, Ravi Bopara, Nazmul Islam, Abdur Razzak, Samuel Badree, Rubel Hossain, Ebadat Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, David Willey, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera, Sohag Gazi, Ziaur Rahman, Fazle Mahmud, Sam Hain, Samiullah Shenwari, Elias Sunny, Nahidul Islam, Zahir Khan, Shamsur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Chamara Kapugedera, Isuru Udana

Khulna Titans: Mahmudullah (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Michael Klinger, Ariful Haque, Carlos Brathwaite, Benny Howell, Mohammad Irfan, Afif Hossain, Mosharraf Hossain, Abu Jayed, Rilee Rossouw, Kyle Abbott, Jofra Chioke Archer, Dawid Malan, Chadwick Walton, Shadab Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Junaid Khan, Shehan Jayasuriya, Seekkuge Prasanna, Shafiul Islam, Yasir Ali, Imran Ali, Muktar Ali, Dhiman Ghosh, Saif Hassan, Akila Dananjaya, Tanvir Islam