Live Updates

  • 1:10 AM IST

    Man of the Series: Bhuvneshwar Kumar

    M 3 W 7 Ave 9.57 Econ 6.09
  • 1:07 AM IST

    Good comeback from Raina. He is the Man of the Match. We talk about the arrogance of Kohli. He gave away his No.3 spot to Raina and the southpaw clutched on to it.

  • 1:05 AM IST

    Duminy credits Indian bowlers on how well they bowled in the Powerplay. He says the Powerplay for both sides went on to make the difference. India got 57 in their first six overs, South Africa got 25 runs in contrast.

  • 1:01 AM IST

    This has to be one of India’s most successful overseas tours in recent times. I think they performed well in Tests too. Who knows what would have happened had they played a few warm-up games. The Johannesburg Test win was phenomenal. Then the 5-1 and now 2-1.

  • 12:57 AM IST

    10 dot balls. 3 overs in Powerplay. Final over. Truly, what a player!

  • 12:56 AM IST

  • 12:52 AM IST

    Jonker digs out another and it’s two more. Eight off the final ball. Jonker doesn’t manages to get it past cover. Jonker departs. India have won the match. They have won the series.

    OUT! Christiaan Jonker c Rohit Sharma b Bhuvneshwar Kumar 49 (24)
  • 12:49 AM IST

    Was it a wide? Doesn’t matter what we think. Umpire has given it. 12 off 3. Beautiful next ball from Bhuvi. Almost a yorker, Jonker digs it out for 2. So 10 off 2 balls.

  • 12:48 AM IST

    Bhuvi starts with a knuckle ball. Jonker just gets one. Dhoni summons the bowler for a mid pitch discussion. Behardien gets a boundary past slips and then a single. 13 off 3 balls, whew! Bhuvi is calm as ever.

  • 12:44 AM IST

    Another two. 20 off 7 now. Bumrah bowls a full toss and South Africa settle for 1. So they need 19 off the final over. What a finish!

The series is tied 1-1 © Getty Images
The series is tied 1-1 © Getty Images

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of India vs South Africa 2017-18. We are back to Cape Town for the final game of the tour. It was here where it all started in the first week of January. This is the third and the final T20I of the series. Here you will get all the live scores and updates from the match. India, who have been the dominant side in the limited-overs leg of the tour, won the first T20I but the hosts levelled it in the following game. The last match of the tour hence stands as a decider to see who wins the final series.

India have never lost a bilateral T20I series, but they have never played a T20I at Cape Town. Though South Africa have experience of playing at the venue, they do not have an impressive win-loss ratio – winning only three of the five matches they have played. India, on the other hand, hold a better win-loss ratio against South Africa in T20Is.

Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Manish  Pandey are at the brink of breaking records and will be the players to watch out for in the match.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat, Shardul Thakur.

South Africa: JP Duminy (c), Farhaan Behardien, Junior Dala, Reeza Hendricks, Christiaan Jonker, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Chris Morris, Dane Paterson, Aaron Phangiso, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts.

Editorial team of CricketCountry.