New Zealand's tour dates to Zimbabwe and Australia confirmed

Ross Taylor has replaced Daniel Vettori as New Zealand captain Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Wellington: Aug 29, 2011

New Zealand Cricket has confirmed dates for the upcoming series and warm-up matches have been added to the tour of Zimbabwe and Australia to complete the overseas tour schedule for 2011.

Ross Taylor’s team will play two Twenty20 Internationals, three One Day Internationals and a Test match between 15 October 2011 and 5 November 2011 in Zimbabwe. The Twenty20 series and first two ODI’s will be contested in Harare with the final ODI and Test match scheduled for Bulawayo. A two-day warm-up match just prior to the Test will be played in Bulawayo on 28 October 2011.

In addition to the two-match Test series announced earlier, the Kiwis will play warm-up matches in Sydney and Brisbane. The first will be a three-day fixture against a New South Wales XI on 18 November 2011 with a four-day match against Australia A starting on 24 November 2011. The first Test match starts in Brisbane on 1 December 2011 with the second match getting underway in Hobart on 9 December 2011.

New Zealand in Zimbabwe schedule

15/10/2011: 1st Twenty20, Harare Sports Club, Harare

17/10/2011: 2nd Twenty20, Harare Sports Club, Harare

20/10/2011: 1st ODI, Harare Sports Club, Harare

22/10/2011: 2nd ODI, Harare Sports Club, Harare

25/10/2011: 3rd ODI, Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo

1/11/2011: Test Match, Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo

New Zealand in Australia schedule

1/12/2011: 1st Test Match, Gabba, Brisbane

9/12/2011: 2nd Test Match, Bellerive Oval, Hobart