New Zealand win the toss, elect to bat in the third ODI at Potchefstroom

New Zealand will hope to hand South Africa a 3-0 drubbing by winning the third and final ODI at Potchefstroom on Friday © Getty Images

Potchefestroom: Jan 25, 2013

New Zealand skipper Brendon McCullum won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa in the third One-Day International (ODI) at Potchefstroom.

The visitors shocked the home side when they took an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series and will hope to complete a clean sweep after a poor Test series.

South Africa on the the other hand, will look to end their poor form in the current ODI series and end it on a high.
The Kiwis are fielding an unchanged side while South Africa have made two changes with Aaron Phangiso and Dale Steyn coming in for Robin Peterson and Morne Morkel.


South Africa: Quinton de Kock(w), Graeme Smith, Colin Ingram, Farhaan Behardien, Faf du Plessis(c), David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Rory Kleinveldt, Dale Steyn, Aaron Phangiso, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

New Zealand: BJ Watling, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Grant Elliott, Brendon McCullum(c&wk), James Franklin, Colin Munro, Nathan McCullum, Jimmy Neesham, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the third ODI match at Potchefestroom between South Africa and New Zealand here