New Zealand are batting in the first Test against Bangladesh at Chittagong © Getty Images (File Photo)

Oct 9, 2013

New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum won the toss and elected to bat against host Bangladesh in the first Test at Chittagong on Wednesday.

Corey Anderson and Ish Sodhi make their Test debuts. For Bangladesh Abdur Razzaq makes a comeback in the Test team after two years.

For Bangladesh Marshall Ayub comes in the team. Mohammad Ashraful’s ban means that Ayub has the opportunity to take the place of Ashraful.


Bangladesh: Tamin Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Marshall Ayub, Mominul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (c&wk), Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Abdur Razzaq, Rubel Hossain, Robiul Islam.

New Zealand: Peter Fulton, Hamish Rutherford, Brendon McCullum (wk), Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, BJ Watling (wk), Doug Bracewell, Bruce Martin, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

Catch live scores and ball-byball commentary of the First Test match at Chittagong between Bangladesh and New Zealand