Pakistan elect to bat against Ireland in 1st ODI

Pakistan take on Ireland in the first ODI at Dublin © AFP

Dublin: May 23, 2013

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq has won the toss and elected to bat in the first  One-Day internationals (ODIs) against Ireland. Pakistan will hope to get a good start and pile on a big score on the board.

Ireland will hope to restrict the opposition to a decent total and cause an upset.


Ireland: William Porterfield (c), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce, Niall O’Brien, Gary Wilson (wk), Kevin O’Brien, Alex Cusack, Andrew White, Trent Johnston, Goer Dockrell, Tim Murtagh
Pakistan: Imran Farhat, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Kamran Akmal (wk),Ehsan Adil, Junaid Khan,Mohammad Irfan, Saeed Ajmal.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the Ireland vs Pakistan first ODI here