Aaron Finch has won the toss and have elected to bat in the third ODI against Pakistan. @Twitter/Cricket Australia

Australia skipper Aaron Finch won the toss and opted to bat in the third one-day international against Pakistan in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday. (Pakistan vs Australia, 3rd ODI: LIVE UPDATES)

The tourists, who lead the five-match series 2-0 after winning both the first two games by eight wickets in Sharjah, brought in fast bowler Pat Cummins for Jhye Richardson who dislocated his shoulder on Sunday and has returned home. (ALSO READ: Dislocated shoulder sends Jhye Richardson home from UAE)

Another fast bowler, Jason Behrendorff, replaced Nathan Coulter-Nile in the line-up.

Pakistan also made two changes, bringing in fast bowlers Usman Shinwari and Junaid Khan — for their first games of the series — in place of Faheem Ashraf and Mohammad Abbas.

The remaining matches are in Dubai (March 29 and 31).


Pakistan: Shan Masood, Imam ul-Haq, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik (captain), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Yasir Shah, Usman Shinwari, Junaid Khan, Muhammad Hasnain

Australia: Aaron Finch (Captain), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff

Umpires: Michael Gough (Eng) and Asif Yaqoob (Pak)

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)