Sana Mir will captain Pakistan women’s ODI sqaud © Getty Images

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced their 15-member women’s team that is set to tour England in July.Pakistan are set to play three One-Day Internationals (ODI) and three Twenty20 (T20) against England. Pakistan will be skippered by Bismah Maroof who will take over from Sana Mir in T20 format, while Javeria Wadoo will take over vice-captain duties from Maroof. Mir stepped down from captaincy after Pakistan failed to qualify past the qualifying stage. Mir will continue to skip the ODI team. ALSO READ: Women’s cricket should be subject to scrutiny: Knight

Pakistan will also play two practice games on June 15 and June 17 reports CricBuzz. The ODI series will start from June 20 at Leicester and end at Taunton on June 27. T20 will start from July 3 at Bristol and end at Chelmsford with the final T20 on July 7. Pakistan women are ranked seventh on the ICC Women’s Championship table with 8 points from 12 games, while England women are a place above them at sixth with 13 points. Heather Knight will succeed retired batting great Charlotte Edwards as captain of the England women’s team, it was announced on Friday. Knight’s first series as skipper will come when England are at home to Pakistan in three one-day internationals later this month.
Squad: Javeria Wadood, Bibi Nahida, Sidra Amin, Bismah Maroof, Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Sana Mir, Nida Rashid, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar, Anam Amin, Sania Iqbal, Sadia Yousaf, Aiman Anwar, Sidra Nawaz (Wicketkeeper), Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi