PSL 2019: Fourth season of T20 league to be aired in India on DSPORT
Islamabad United are the PSL defending champions. © AFP

The fourth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) featuring the likes of global superstars AB de Villiers, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell and Corey Anderson along with iconic Pakistan cricketers such as Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Amir will be beamed into televisions across India live on DSPORT from February 14.

DSPORT, a premium sports TV channel launched by Discovery Communications India, will broadcast the tournament opener as well as the opening ceremony on Valentine’s Day, which will feature performances from Pakistani sufi rock band Junoon, singers Fawad Khan along with performances from international stars like American rapper Pitbull, British singer Marcia Barrett and German band Boney M. (READ MORE: Mohammad Sami to lead Islamabad United in PSL 4)

The PSL 2019, which runs from February 14 to March 17 in Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Karachi and Lahore, comprises six franchises from various regions of Pakistan.

Among the other big draws in PSL 4 are Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy, Luke Ronchi and Wayne Parnell. (READ MORE: Will consider PSL performances before picking World Cup squad: Mickey Arthur)

The PSL 4 starts with defending champions Islamabad United playing Lahore Qualandars at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The Pakistan Super League was the second most watched T20 league in India last year, after the IPL.