Pune Warriors India squad 2012: IPL team details with player names

Pune Warriors India skipper Sourav Ganguly will be acting as the coach cum mentor for the side AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

Pune: Apr 2, 2012

Pune Warriors India is owned by Sahara Adventure Sports Limited. Former Indian cricketer Sourav Ganguly is the captain and mentor of the side. Former South African pacer Allan Donald is the bowling coach of PWI.

The star players of the side are Jesse Ryder, Angelo Mathews, Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda and Wayne Parnell.

The team hasn t been impressive in their first season, managing only four wins out of fourteen matches.

Squad: Sourav Ganguly (c), Eklavya Dwivedi, Michael Clarke, Ashok Dinda, Callum Ferguson, Raiphi Gomez, Harpreet Singh, James Hopes, Dheeraj Jadhav, Kamran Khan, Murali Kartik, Harshad Khadiwale, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Nathan Anustup Majumdar, Mithun Manhas, Angelo Mathews, Mohnish Mishra, Ali Murtaza, Ashish Nehra, Manish Pandey, Wayne Parnell, Sachin Rana, Jesse Ryder, Marlon Samuels, Rahul Sharma, Steven Smith, Tamim Iqbal, Alfonso Thomas, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Robin Uthappa, Shrikant Wagh and Luke Wright.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 will be played at 12 venues over 54 days in India. Starting from April 4, 2012 to May 27, 2012 there will be 72 matches in the fifth season of IPL. The preliminary schedule has the nine franchises (teams) playing in this fifth edition.

IPL 2012 Schedule

Click here for all the news related to Pune Warriors India