Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of sixth match of the ongoing Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2016, played between Punjab de Sher and Bhojpuri Dabanggs at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad on Saturday. Punjab De Sher lost their opening encounter by a huge total of 97 runs against Mumbai Heroes. However, their foes for today the Bhojpuri Dabanggs pulled off a comfortable victory over the Bengal Tigers in their last match, winning by 68 runs. As things stand, the Bhojpuri Dabanggs have two points, while the Punjab De Sher have no points at all. This is the sixth match of the current edition of CCL.

Live Cricket Score: Bhojpuri Dabanggs 149/5 | Overs 17.3 | BATSMEN: Asgar 11(9), Nirahua 9(5) | And the Bhojpuri Dabanggs have done it! They pull off another convincing win by another big margin. Asgar and Nirahua win it in the end, with Nirahua scoring the match-winning boundary.

Live Cricket Score: Bhojpuri Dabanggs 91/2 | Overs 10 | BATSMEN: Tiwari 8(8), Sharrma 26(13) | Tiwari and Yadav are out, but another Tiwari has come in. He is joined by Sharrma (not a typo) who has smashed the ball hard from ball one. The Dabanggs are running away with this match and unless the Punjab de Shers can get back in then it will be a short chase indeed.

Live Cricket Score: Bhojpuri Dabanggs 41/0 | Overs 5 | BATSMEN: Yadav 26(22), Tiwari 9(8) | The Bhojpuri Dabganggs have started off well. Yadav and Tiwari have opened batting as well. Tiwari is going slow but Yadav is batting well. They are well on their way to chasing down Punjab De Sher at the moment.

Live Cricket Score: Punjab De Sher 148/7 | Overs 20 | BATSMEN: B Riar 13(11), J Gill 17(8) | So finally Punjab manage to score a few runs. Thanks largely to their lower order, they have managed to get to a score that could be defendable in T20 cricket. It’s all up to the Bhojpuri Dabanggs now.

Live Cricket Score: Punjab De Sher 87/4 | Overs 15 | BATSMEN: Hans 35(42), Sood 1(3) | Punjab de Sher are going nowhere at the moment. This has been the case from the start of the innings, but with just 5 overs to go one would hope they would realise this is a T20 they are playing and not a timeless Test.

Live Cricket Score: Punjab De Sher 52/2 | Overs 10 | BATSMEN: Chahal 25(30), Hans 10(26) | Punjab De Sher seem to be playing for a draw. Chahal and Hans are absorbing the pressure admirably, if this were a fourth-innings quest for survival. As it happens, this is a T20 so perhaps blocking for seven overs is not the best idea.

Live Cricket Score: Punjab De Sher 19/2 | Overs 5 | BATSMEN: Chahal 6(8), Hans 5(18) | The Bhojpuri Dabanggs are giving nothing away. Manoj Tiwary has been good, but more importantly the Punjab De Sher batsmen have had no answer at all to the bowling. That is not to say that the bowling has been good; it has everything to say about how bad the batting has been.

Live Cricket Score: Punjab De Sher 3/2 | Overs 1 | BATSMEN: Chahal 5(2), Hans 0(0) | Manoj Tiwary has opened bowling for BD. AND HE STRIKES! He has clean bowled the opener! AND ANOTHER ONE! Manoj Tiwary is on fire, but WAIT! The batsman has opted for a DRS. I kid you not, they have actually referred to the third umpire. And all that is, is a replay. HOW CAN YOU USE DRS WITHOUT THE ACTUAL TECHNOLOGY!? But then, this is not cricket, this is CCL. What an opening over! One bowled and another LBW upheld by an incredibly watered down version of DRS!

Punjab De Sher are captained by Sonu Sood, who is a very well-known actor in Indian cinema. The team also has some popular actors like Jimmy Shergill, Ayushmann Khurrana, Gurpreet Guggi, Rahul Dev, and Mika Singh. Meanwhile, their foes have names like Ravi Kishan and Makrand Deshpande who are also well known as actors.


Punjab De Sher Squad: Sonu Sood (c), Jimmy Shergil, Ayushmann Khurrana, Gurpreet Ghuggi, Binnu Dhillon, Jassie Gill, Rahul Dev, Gavie Chahal, Dev Kharoud, Gulzar Chahal, Babbal Rai, Mika Singh, Aryaman Sapru, Navraj Hans, Yuvraj Hans, Mukul Dev, Roshan Prince, Harmeet Singh.

Bhojpuri Dabanggs: Ravi Kishan, Ram Pravesh Yadav, Uttam Tiwri, Ajhoy Sharrma, Vikrant Singh, Aditya Ojha, Prakash Jais, Ayaz Khan, Shailesh Sinha, Vaibhav Rai, Asgar Rashid Khan, Vikas Singh, Akbar Naqvi, Gajender Pratap Dwivedi, Jay Prakash Yadav, Nirahua, Sushil Singh, Manoj Pandey, Alok Kumar, Raiees Lashkariya, Makrand Deshpande.