Led by new captain Sanju Samson – Rajasthan Royals will look to repeat the heroics of 2008 as they begin their IPL 2021 season against Punjab Kings on April 12 in Mumbai. The IPL Governing Council announced the schedule for the Indian Premier League 2021 to be held in India. After nearly two years, the IPL extravaganza will return home with Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai & Kolkata hosting the marquee event. The 14th edition of the tournament will be played in six venues with no home matches for any teams

Rajasthan Royals, who finished at the bottome in the IPL 2020 points table, will start off with five matches in Mumbai then move to Delhi for their next four games. Following that, Royals next three matches will be played in Kolkata and they will conclude the group phase just as they started, with a match against PBKS. Royals will play their last two matches in Bengaluru.

“The IPL this year at home will be played behind closed doors to begin with and a call on allowing spectators will be taken at a later stage of the tournament,” Board of Control for Cricket in India secretary Jay Shah said in a statement.

Ahmedabad will host the playoffs as well as the final on May 30. The eight teams will play all their matches at neutral venues, with no one having home advantage. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bangalore will host 10 matches each, while Ahmedabad and Delhi will share eight games each.

Here’s the full schedule, date, fixtures, match timings and venues for the Rajasthan Royals during IPL 2021.

4 April 12, Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings 19:30 Mumbai
7 April 15, Thu Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 Mumbai
12 April 19, Monday Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 19:30 Mumbai
16 April 22, Thu Royal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals 19:30 Mumbai
18 April 24, Sat Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 19:30 Mumbai
24 April 29, Thu Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals 15:30 Delhi
28 May 2, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 15:30 Delhi
32 May 5, Wed Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Delhi
36 May 8, Saturday Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Delhi
40 May 11, Tuesday Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
43 May 13, Thursday Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
46 May 16, Sunday Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers 3.30 PM Kolkata
49 May 18, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals 3.30 PM Bengaluru
54 May 22, Saturday Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Bengaluru

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2021

Sanju Samson (C), Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomor, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Shivam Dube, KC Cariappa, Chetan Sakariya, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh.