Ranji Trophy 2013-14: Bengal make one change in squad ahead of clash with Saurashtra

Cheteshwar Pujara’s return to Saurashtra side will be an advantage © PTI

Kolkata: Nov 18, 2013 

Bengal brought in uncapped opener Koushik Ghosh in place of an injured Shrivats Goswami in the only change to the 15-member squad to take on group B leaders Saurashtra in their Ranji Trophy match beginning on Wednesday.

Goswami twisted his ankle and opening batsman Ghosh, after a fine performance in U-25, impressed the Bengal selectors.

Bengal had to be content with one point after conceding a first innings lead to Madhya Pradesh in their last match and they have five points from three outings.

With a commanding 11 points from three matches, Saurashtra’s line-up is further boosted by the return of India No 3 Cheteshwar Pujara.

Bengal squad:

Laxmi Ratan Shukla (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Arindam Das, Rohan Banerjee, Anustup Majumdar, Sandipan Das, Subhamoy Das, Sourav Sarkar, Saurashish Lahiri, Sib Shankar Paul, Ashok Dinda, Arnab Nandi, Iresh Saxena, Koushik Ghosh and Monojit Ghosh.