Live Cricket Score, Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy 2016-17, Ranji Trophy 2016-17 live score, ranji trophy live day 3, Uttar Pradesh vs Railways, Uttar Pradesh vs Railways Live score, Ranji Trophy Live Streaming day 3, Ranji Trophy Match Results
Earlier, UP were shot out for 259, while Railways in the first innings were in turn shot out for 214 Getty Images (Representational Image)

Former champions Railways are 341 runs short of another impressive win over fellow former champions Uttar Pradesh, at stumps on Day Three of Round 8 of the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2016-17, at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot on Thursday. Earlier, UP were shot out for 259, while Railways in the first innings were in turn shot out for 214. Up came up with an improved performance in the second innings, as they were bowled out for 330, while Railways are unfortunately struggling at 35 for the loss of five wickets, with opener Shivakant Shukla being the only top scorer so far with 13 runs.

Earlier, Suresh Raina was on the top for UP in the opening innings, as he played a steady knock of 91, to allow UP to finish on a total of 259 in the opening innings. He again contributed in a similar fashion, the exact amount of runs, as UP were bowled out for 330 in the second innings, while opener Shivam Chaudhary was the top scorer in the second innings, scoring 124, as Karn Sharma claimed 5 wickets, while Karan Thakur claimed 3 wickets. Meanwhile, as far as the situation for Raina stands, it is his this innings that could pave him a way for the One-Day Internationals (ODIs) against visitors England, and a possible chance to also replace somebody in the ongoing Test side.

Full Cricket Score Ranji Trophy 2016-17, Day 3, Round 8

Meanwhile, Kuldeep Yadav (19), who was sent as night-watchman yesterday, hung around for 17 overs in the morning and added 37 runs to overnight 64 for 2 along with Shivam Chaudhary (124). After Kuldeep was dismissed at the team score of 101, UP scored at 4.77 per over from that point with Raina leading from the front, reports PTI.

Brief Scores:

Uttar Pradesh 259 & 330 (Shivam Chaudhary 124, Suresh Raina 91; Karn Sharma 5 for 71) lead Railways 213 & 35 for 5 (Shivakant Shukla 13; Praveen Kumar 2 for 8) by 340 runs.