Dhawal Kulkarni and co. will be eager to wrap up Odisha's innings early on Day 4    Getty Images
Dhawal Kulkarni and co. are 6 wickets away from victory on Day 4 Getty Images

At Bhuvneshwar: Resuming Day Three with a lead of 202, Mumbai looked to consolidate on Friday. They were in a spot of bother at 85 for 6. Suryakant Pradhan kept his side in the hunt with early jolts, but Siddhesh Lad’s counter-attacking ton propelled Mumbai to 268 for 8 decl. Abhishek Nayar, Akash Parkar and Shardul Thakur chipped in as well to set a daunting 413 for victory.

At stumps, Odisha are on the mat at 93 for 4. Parkar’s twin strikes have dented Odisha, and will have to put up a spirited show to salvage a draw.

Brief scores

Mumbai 289 & 268 for 8 decl. (Prithvi Shaw 46, Siddhesh Lad 117, Shardul Thakur 32*; Suryakant Pradhan 3 for 106, Biplab Samantaray 2 for 18) lead Odisha 145 & 93 for 4 (Govinda Poddar 48*; Akash Parkar 2 for 9) by 320 runs.

At Vadodara: Tripura did not let Baroda take full momentum after posting 521. In reply, they are 327 for 4 at stumps. Riding on Smit’s Patel’s unbeaten hundred, Tripura did not allow Baroda bowlers to dictate terms. He was well supported by Yashpal Singh (90). Together, the duo added 181 runs for the fourth wicket before Singh departed before end of play. The match, in all likelihood, is heading towards a tame draw.

Brief scores

Baroda 521 (Vishnu Solanki 116, Atit Sheth 95*; Ajoy Sarkar 3 for 88) lead Tripura 327 for 4 (Samrat Singha 41, Smit Patel 123*, Yashpal Sing 90; Sagar Mangalorkar 2 for 56) by 194 runs.

At Vizianagaram: Andhra have made giant strides in the penultimate day against Madhya Pradesh. At 177 for 5, they were in a spot of bother, but their middle order’s contributions pushed the total to 376; leading by 55 runs. In addition, their bowlers joined the party and have taken full control over the match.

Madhya Pradesh have already lost half their side in the second innings. At 67 for 5, Madhya Pradesh are in all sorts of trouble. Devendra Bundela needs to play a special innings to avoid a humiliating defeat on Saturday.

Brief scores

Madhya Pradesh 321 & 67 for 5 (Aditya Srivastava 11, Devendra Bundela 23*, Ankit Sharma 25; Ayyappa 3 for 26) lead Andhra Pradesh 376 (Hanuma Vihari 77, Bodapati Sumanth 57, Ravi Teja 58, Ashwin Hebbar 77; Mihir Hirwani 5 for 82, Ankit Sharma 2 for 67) by 12 runs.