Rohit Sharma AFP

Rohit Sharma became the third Indian player to cross the 7,000 T20 run barrier. He is only behind Suresh Raina and Virat Kohli, who have 7,378 and 7,095 runs respectively. Rohit achieved this record during India s ongoing Nidahas Trophy 2018 Final against Bangladesh. He is currently batting on 40 off 22, with India chasing 167 runs to win. Raina has 7,378 T20 runs from 275 matches, while Kohli has 7,095 runs from 228. Rohit reached this tally in his 270th T20 match. Raina has 1,499 T20I runs, while Kohli has 1,983 T20I runs. Rohit to his credit has 1,839 T20I runs out of the 7,000 odd T20 runs. Rohit overall became the 10th player to surpass 7,000 T20 runs. Rohit has played T20 cricket for franchises like Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers.