Sachin Tendulkar at No.4 while Shane Warne to lead Alec Stewart’s All-Time XI

Former English wicket-keeper batsman Alec Stewart is known to be one of the most stylish batsmen England have ever produced. With current and former players coming up with their All-Time XIs, Stewart has also come up with his team which features legendary players from across the globe. Also Read: Tendulkar, Rohit and Harbhajan in James Franklin’s All Time XI

Starting with the opening slot, Graham Gooch and Desmond Haynes get to open the batting for his team who are known to be two of the most powerful batsmen of all time. After openers, former New Zealand cricketer Martin Crowe along with Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar and Steve Waugh strengthen his team’s middle order, while former Australia wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist gives depth to the batting.

Coming to the bowling department, it includes some of the greatest names such as Wasim Akram, Malcolm Marshall, leg-spinner Shane Warne and Curtly Ambrose. Surprisingly, Stewart has elected Warne as the captain of his team. Also Read: Tendulkar, Amla and other legends in Mushtaq Ahmed’s All-Time XI

Alec Stewart’s All Time XI: Graham Gooch, Desmond Haynes, Martin Crowe, Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, Steve Waugh, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Wasim Akram, Malcolm Marshall, Shane Warne (c), Curtly Ambrose.

Check out the video where Alec Stewart reasons it out: