Sachin Tendulkar only Indian in Jason Roy’s All-Time XI

England’s batting sensation in limited-overs cricket, Jason Roy has now joined the club of cricketers who have named their All-Time XI in recent times. The explosive opener has named his All-Time XI for the series initiated by Lord’s Cricket Ground’s official YouTube channel. In the recently released video, Roy can be seen naming his XI along with the basis to select the players, which has predominantly been picking the ‘game changers’. ALSO READ: No Sri Lankan player in James Taylor’s World XI; Alastair Cook to lead the side.

He starts with the openers and picks England’s Test skipper Alastair Cook as one of the players for the role. His second choice for opener’s role is South African run-machine Hashim Amla. It goes fine till here before Roy names his number three, which is a bit surprising. Sachin Tendulkar never played at No. 3 in his career, but here he has been named on that position. The master blaster is also the only Indian in Roy’s XI.

Roy then proceeds to name his middle-order, which looks a dominant force to reckon with. There’s Kumar Sangakkara, the wicketkeeper, at number four followed by Roy’s good buddy Kevin Pietersen. Both have been picked for their ‘game changing’ abilities. Next up are two all–rounders — legendary South African Jacques Kallis and Andrew ‘Fred’ Flintoff at No.6 and 7. Both these players not only strengthen the batting, but also add teeth to bowling. ALSO READ: VIDEO: Matthew Hayden, Sachin Tendulkar to open batting in Jake Ball’s All-Time XI.

The bowling department again wears a formidable look with the king of spin Shane Warne leading the spin department while Ian Bishop, James ‘Jimmy’ Anderson and Dale Steyn looking after the pace department. With Bishop, Steyn, Anderson, Flintoff and Kallis, the team has a potent pace attack. Here’s Roy’s complete XI, which surprisingly does not have a captain.

Jason Roy’s All-Time XI: Alastair Cook, Hashim Amla, Sachin Tendulkar, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Kevin Pietersen, Jacques Kallis, Andrew Flintoff, Shane Warne, Ian Bishop, James Anderson, Dale Steyn.

Check out the video where Roy names his All-Time XI: