Sachin Tendulkar added Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra's comeback is a result of their hard work © Getty Images
Sachin Tendulkar added Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra’s comeback is a result of their hard work © Getty Images

Legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar is delighted and overjoyed with the selections of Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra in the T20I squad for India’s tour to Australia 2016. In a conversation with The Telegraph he said, “I am happy that both are back… They deserve it and this is the result of their hard work… I wish them and the team all the success in Australia.” Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra will be playing international cricket after a long time. Yuvraj Singh was part of India’s squad in ICC World T20 2014 but he has not featured in international matches since then. On the other hand, Nehra played his last T20I on January 9, 2011 against South Africa at Durban. Yuvraj Singh: Can’t wait to get back to dressing room after really terrible phase

Earlier in the day, Google’s CEO Sundar Pichai, who is on a trip to India had said that Tendulkar and Sunil Gavaskar were his role models in his childhood days. Sundar was giving a lecture at Sri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC), New Delhi.  He added that he was a die-hard fan of cricket. Sachin Tendulkar, Sunil Gavaskar my childhood idols: Google CEO Sundar Pichai

Today, Yuvraj Singh had said that he cannot wait to be back in the dressing room after going through a “really terrible” phase. “The phase in life that I went through was really terrible and it can’t be worse. But I’ve emerged stronger,” Yuvraj said on the sidelines of a promotional programme in Kolkata. “There’s always pressure to come back. Pressure is always there in International cricket. People always expect you to repeat your old performances and records,” he added.

India’s T20I squad for Australia: MS Dhoni (c & wk), Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra