Sehwag, Tendulkar, Gavaskar to play under Imran Khan’s captaincy in Rameez Raja’s All-Time XI

Cricketer-turned-commentator Rameez Raja recently joined the bandwagon of former cricketers to name his All-Time XI; an series initiated by Lord’s Cricket Ground’s official YouTube channel. Rameez can be seen naming his XI along with the basis to select the players in the recently released video. ALSO READ: VVS Laxman’s All-Time India XI against Australia.

He starts with the openers and picks Indian duo of Virender Sehwag and Sunil Gavaskar to open the innings. Though the two haven’t played any cricket together, the combination could not be any better as one was extremely destructive while the other was cool as cucumber in the middle.

Rameez then names Sir Viv Richards at three, followed by Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara at four and five respectively. Any team cannot be complete without all-rounder, and Rameez’s team has them in plenty. While Sir Garry Sobers finds a place at six, former Australian wicketkeeper Adam Gilchrist plays at number seven, followed by team’s skipper Imran Khan at eight. ALSO READ: Sachin Tendulkar, Hashim Amla and other legends in Mushtaq Ahmed’s All-Time XI.

The bowling department wears a formidable look with the late Malcolm Marshall and Glenn McGrath sharing the new ball while king of spin Shane Warne leading the spin department. With Imran and Sobers in the side, Rameez’s XI has plenty of bowling options as even Sehwag and Tendulkar can roll their arms when needed.

Rameez Raja’s All-Time XI: Virender Sehwg, Sunil Gavaskar, Sir Viv Richards, Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Sir Gary Sobers, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Imran Khan (c), Malcolm Marshall, Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne.

Check out the video where Rameez names his All-Time XI: