Welcome to CricketCountry’s coverage of the 17th match of the ongoing Karnataka Premier League, played between Belagavi Panthers and Namma Shivamogga. Both teams are in the top half of the table. While Belagavi Panthers are currently leading the standings with three wins out of four and no losses, Namma Shivamogga, led by Stuart Binny, are third, with three wins and a loss in four completed matches. Who will emerge on top at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadeyar Ground in Mysore? Catch all the updates of the match here.

Live Cricket Score Belagavi Panthers 161/5 | Overs 18.4 (Target 161): A flurry of fours and sixes in the last three overs leading up to the penultimate over of the match, largely by the blitzing Jonathan, allowed Belagavi Panthers to defeat Namma Shivamogga by five wickets and hold their position at the top of the points table. Jonathan hit a four and a six off the first two balls of the 19th over, to bring the target down to one needed in eight balls, before trying to go under a ball to deposit it out of the ground, but mistiming it to mid-on. He ended with a match-winning 77 off 47 balls. Not Out: Praveen Dubey 34 (13), Stalin Hoover 0 (0)

OUT! Rongsen Jonathan c Kaunain Abbas b Adithya Sagar 77 (47)

Live Cricket Score Belagavi Panthers 103/4 | Overs 14 (Target 161): Chiranjeevi, the middle order batsman, has guided a good length ball outside off stump to the wicketkeeper Sadiq Kirmani. Jonathan has kept the Panthers in the hunt, with two sixes and four fours. The last six is a huge hit down the ground. Batting: Rongsen Jonathan 50 (36), Praveen Dubey 3 (2)

OUT! Chiranjeevi G S c Sadiq Kirmani b Bhavesh Gulecha 15 (14)

OUT! Vinay c Darshan b Sinan 9(11)

OUT! Abhishek Reddy b Shreyas Gopal 12(15)

Live Cricket Score Belagavi Panthers 40/1 | Overs 5 (Target 161): A diving catch from Kaunain Abbasi at deep midwicket got rid of the attacking Mayank Agarwal. This is the first wicket to fall in an otherwise safe start to the chase of 161 by table-toppers Belagavi Panthers. The belligerence, however, has found expression with the new man Jonathan Reddy hitting three fours in a row, followed by three. Batting: Abhishek Reddy 11 (13), Rongsen Jonathan 15 (5)

Live Cricket Score Namma Shivamogga 160/7 | Overs 20: The quick wickets hurt Shivamogga, but some big hits from the middle and lower order have propelled them to a competitive 160 for 7. They may have got a few more runs with the promising start they had got up the order. Siddharth KV, Adithya Sagar and Bhavesh Gulecha attempted acceleration towards the end. Batting: Bhavesh Gulecha12 (6), Adithya Sagar 15 (10)

Live Cricket Score Namma Shivamogga 74/2 | Overs 10: A stable partnership was brewing between opener and wicketkeeper Sadiq Kirmani and Kaunain Abbas, but Abbas attempted to punish a short delivery from spinner Praveen Dubey, after depositing him for a six. The captain Biny walks out to bat. Dubey has taken both the wickets to fall so far, this time ending a partnership of 39 runs. Batting: Sadiq Kirmani 46 (33), Binny 1 (2)

OUT! Kaunain Abbas c M Agarwal b Praveen Dubey 26 (17)

Live Cricket Score Namma Shivamogga 101/5 | Overs 13: Binny tried belligerence, with a off-side slice off an overpitched delivery outside off stump, and the fielder at deep point dived forward and held on to a good catch. A ball later, there is a run out, as Shreyas Gopal the batsman at the non-strikers’ end, fell prey to a straight drive from his batting partner that hit the stumps at the other end. The bowler found him short of the cease as Gopal was already halfway down the track when the shot off his partner struck the stumps before which the bowler collected the ball and completed the run out. And a third! Kirmani, after completing a half-century, provides a catch to a close-in fielder. Batting: Dinesh Borwankar 1 (1), Siddharth 0 (0)

OUT! Sadiq Kirmani c Stalin Hoover b Sharath 56 (39)

OUT! Shreyas Gopal run out (Sharath) 0 (0)

OUT! Binny c Rongsen Jonathan b Sharath 7 (6)


Belagavi Panthers: Abhishek Reddy, Mayank Agarwal, Pusthak Nag, Vinay Kumar, Rongsen Jonathan, Chiranjeevi G S, Stalin Hoover, Vinu Prasad, Abdul Majid, Praveen Dubey, HS Sharath

Namma Shivamogga: Sadiq Kirmani, Abrar Kazi, Kaunain Abbas, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Adithya B Sagar, Siddharth K V, Dinesh Borwankar, Sinan Abdul Kader, Bhavesh Gulecha, Darshan Machaiah