Shreyas Iyer is part of India Under-19 team.

Mumbai: Oct 14, 2013

Mumbai junior selectors picked up three batsmen, who have done well for the national colts team, in the squad for Vinoo Mankad under-19 trophy (West Zone) to be held at Rajkot from October 15-20.

Shreyas Iyer was named as the skipper, while Akhil Herwadkar will be his deputy and Sarfaraz Khan, a prolific scorer in Mumbai junior cricket, is also included in the squad, according to Mumbai Cricket Association’s joint secretary and junior selection panel convener Dr PV Shetty.

The squad: Shreyas Iyer (c), Akhil Herwadkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Jay Bista, Vaidik Murkar, Adeeb Usmani (WK), Prasad Pawar (wk), Khizar Dafedar, Atul Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Ibrahim Kazi, Dhrumil Matkar, Amit Kadam, Nishant Williams and Ramanpreet Singh.