Smirit Mandhana will lead India women in the three-match T2oI series against England women in the absence of regular skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, who not yet fully recovered from her ankle injury.

The 15-member squad includes two uncapped palyers in Bharti Fulmali and Komal Zanzad and Harleen Deol, who made her ODI debut in the first ODI against England on Friday.

“Harmanpreet Kaur has not yet fully recovered from her ankle injury and will continue her rehab at the NCA,” as BCCI release stated.

India women sealed the three-match ODI series against England on Monday after beating the visitors in the 2nd ODI at Mumbai by seven wickets. India had registered a 66-run win over England in the 1st ODI on Friday. The third ODI will be played on Thursday at in Mumbai.

The three-match T20I series will be hosted in Guwahati, starting March 4.

India Women’s T20I squad: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Bharti Fulmali, Anuja Patil, Shikha Pandey, Komal Zanzad, Arundhati Reddy, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bisht, Radha Yadav, Veda Krishnamurty, Harleen Deol